Good Bye to the Elder Sister

Hii, I am Vihanga and I am new to here. I am here today to share one of the most unforgettable experiences of my life. It is my sister's wedding.

The day my elder sister got married was the most memorable and saddest day of my life. It was memorable because I had never seen her so happy before. But I felt sad because she left our house forever. Though we both have a big age difference, we are best friends. She has always pampered me like her own child and not like a brother. We share strong bonds, affection and love. Since my childhood, I have been more attached to my sister than my parents. On 11th of March 2024, she got married. I can never forget that day. It was literally a huge loss for my family, especially for me.

91f58755-3b8a-4d74-a979-13c6611e570d.jpg

On that day, my family members and neighbours visited the hotel on Hikkaduwa named "Aradana River Park" because we had to supervise all the work before the engagement. We had arranged the wedding stage. Finally, we finished all the work. My lovely sister and his husband have come to the place and they got engaged as per the rituals.

This wedding was a night function. After the poruwa ceremony, we arranged a tea table for the guests. After that, some of my family members and neighbours had teamed up. We get some photos with that group.

b1cb65e9-fe89-44bb-8688-dc8bfcd5619a.jpg

When the time had come for the party, the couple had come from a decorated boat and lots of fireworks had been arranged to welcome the couple. All the guests got smiles after that firework function. All the guests and the couple had to go inside of the wedding hall. It was one of the most beautiful wedding halls that I have seen. Well-known cricket umpire, Mr. Kumara Dharmasena and his family attended the wedding. After having dinner, all the guests took photos with the couple. Also, we took photos with my loving sister and brother-in-law.

After getting photos, the couple and their friends started dancing. My sister danced so beautifully with her friends. Also, me and my friends danced. All the guests enjoyed it well.

8747d78a-1ace-414b-aa0c-7df80c542409.jpg

Finally, the couple left the hotel and I was sad because I love my sister so much. After that I felt happy because my brother in law will make my sister smile. I told my brother-in-law to protect my sister.

Sort:  

This post reflects how you feel about losing your sister. It is not uncommon for siblings to suffer on their siblings' wedding days.
Your writing style is very good even though you are a newcomer. Keep writing you can go long way in this platform.
Participate in a contest organized by several communities here. Comment and vote for others on this platform, and you will be successful soon.
Good luck with your journey

Yes, I love her a lot that's why I feel so sad.

Thank you for admiring my writing. I am sure I will improve my writing more. Hope to have a long journey here. Thank you again.

She has always pampered me like her own child and not like a brother.

Like I feel about my little sister
You are so lucky to have that beautiful, mother like big sister. Wish her a happy marriage life! ❤️

Having them both is the best thing that happened to my life.
Thank you akka💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42