Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series : Round 2 | Week 01 | The Wrong Place |steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello fellow Steemit users. Here, is my story for the contest.

faris-mohammed-z5KOcG4yuFs-unsplash.jpg

https://unsplash.com/images/feelings/scary

It was a Saturday night. I was downstairs in the laundry room of my apartment, doing my laundry. While putting my clothes in the machine, I remembered that I had left my orange shirt back upstairs. It was pretty expensive so I had decided to wash it separately. I hurried upstairs to my flat while texting a friend on my Xiaomi smartphone. I entered the flat and as I was on my phone I did not notice that the door was open. I stepped over a nail and screamed. I looked at my foot and it was bleeding. I wondered as to how the nail got here.
Then when I looked around I noticed that the apartment wasn’t mine. It was my neighbour’s place. I saw the painting of the couple on the wall. I guessed that I entered their place while I was busy on my phone. As I looked around the room I was taken aback a bit as the whole place looked ransacked. There were things broken and it looked like there was a fight. This did not surprise me much as the couple used to fight a lot. I heard occasionally, the yelling, abusing and shattering of things. My foot hurt so I decided to leave the place. Just then, I heard some noise. It was coming from one of the rooms. I decided to check a bit. I opened the door and was shocked as I saw Mrs. Scott on the ground, her hands and feet tied, her mouth was partially covered by a tape, so she managed to somehow make a noise. There was blood coming from her forehead and there were signs of beating all over her body.
I quickly ran to her aid. I removed the tape from her mouth. She had lost a lot of blood and was slowly losing her consciousness. As I was untying her she whispered, “Help me, my husband has gone crazy.” I asked in hurry, “What the hell happened back here!” She opened her mouth to speak but suddenly stopped. I looked at her and noticed that her face had turned blue as she looked at the doorway. I turned back and was stunned. My hands stopped and I tried to speak but I couldn’t utter anything, for their stood at the door, Mr. Scott, with a face filled with anger and an axe in his hand. There were traces of blood on his clothes, perhaps due to his fight with Mrs. Scott. I was sweating terribly and could feel my heart in my chest.
Then Mr. Scott muttered, "I figured she had some company as I saw your blooded footprints in the passage. Too bad. You were a good kid. But now you’ll know it’s not a good habit to snoop around in other people’s houses. As I cannot let you go after seeing all of this.” He said all of this as he walked into the room and closed the door behind him.

Lastly, I would like to thank @sandupi for organizing this contest.

Sort:  

Wow what a great story!
I love the suspense (not terror) and this story has a good atmosphere and good time management (great elements of suspense).
Greetings @vaibhavsan

Thanx for the visit 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

OMG !!! That story 😮😮😮

I was a little scared when I read it😬

You have put a good topic to your story 👌

And the image represents the violence of the story 💪. Good selection.

Your story is full of Thiller, fear, curiosity..

You did that using the puzzle words..

I'm very happy..


This question for you friend @vaibhavsan

How long did you spent with the puzzle ??


Thank you so much for joining in with this challenging contest.
Good luck for the contest 😍😍

You have successfully submitted your puzzle entry .

#2in1-11

I thank you for your appreciation ..to be honest I spend around 2 hours trying to figure it out .. but still couldn't do it all ..it was so good ..can't wait for the results

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Contest Series... Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 02| My Dream Feature In Steemit

So much thriller 😲

Thanx for the visit man 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61