My Favourite Cartoon| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 03 | Giripura Aththo | 5% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hey Guys! How are you doing? Hope all good.

So, everyone knows what's happening in this community these days. My Favorite Cartoon Contest is on. So, I would like to thank ashen99 for organizing such a beautiful contest because I recalled so many things that we have done in the school age.

image.png
Source

I have watched a lot of cartoons in my childhood. Among them, there were cartoons that I loved so much and I watched those without fail. Some of them are Scooby-Doo, Giripura Aththo, Tin Tin, Kubichchi and Mr.Bean animated series. What wonderful and free time it really is! So, I'm not going to write about my childhood but about my favorite cartoon. So, let's see what I have to write!

One of my favorite cartoons I just chose to write is Girapura Aththo. Remember that Stone Age cartoon? Yeah, that’s it!

General Information of The Cartoon

image.png
Source

Since I am participating in this, I did a little background research on this. Then I got to know some interesting things about this which I didn’t know. This is an American animated sitcom cartoon named The Flintstones aired on ABC from 1960-1966 which has 6 seasons. So, this is a huge cartoon series with 166 episodes.

The Sinhala dubbed version of this was telecasted in Sri Lanka as Giripura Aththo. It aired on Sirasa TV at 5 pm from Monday to Friday. Then I was in 9th grade. I used to watch this every day and go to school the next day and talk to my friends about this cartoon. I had a few friends who suited me for this. 😌

Characters and Story

As for the characters, I will first tell you how the main characters were named in The Flintstones. They were Fred Flintstone, Wilma Flintstones, Barney Rubble and Betty Rubble. In my country, they were Boralugoda, Vimala, Galpatha and Doti respectively.

image.png
Source

This is not a big story and the same goes for any cartoon. So, this is a story of people living in the Stone Age. They live in stone houses. Boralu's family and Galaya's family are neighbors and also they are good friends. So, this includes the events and activities they face daily. Their houses, vehicles, televisions and everything belongs to the stone age and I love to watch them. 😆

The Best Memory I Have of This

image.png
Source

I told you I go to school the next day and talk about what happened in the cartoon. So, I had three more friends with me named Piyumi, Heshani and Mahesha. We divided ourselves into those characters. Heshani was Boralu, Mahesha was Galaya, Piyumi was Vimala and I was Doti. We used to call ourselves by that name in the school. And after everyone used to call us by those names in our class. 😅

So that's all I have to write about my favorite cartoon. I still love watching cartoons. Mom told me that Giripura Aththo is airing again. But due to the difficulty of making time, it is now missed.

image.png
Source

Ah, two more things have been asked, what was my favorite character from it and what good things I learned from watching it. Let me tell you. My favorite character is Boralu and the good thing I learned from watching it is that every husband should be afraid of his wife! 😂

Happy Reading!

Sort:  

This is one my favourite one too along with Asterixe and tin tin.😇even though were were not small kids when it telecasted, still brought us a great joy, the message was that much powerful
,timely and creative one, considering this was originally telecasted at 60's!😍

Exactly!! But in those days I didn't care about the message.😆 I really enjoyed the cartoon.😍

from 1960-1966 which has 6 seasons. So, this is a huge cartoon series with 166 episodes.

1960's.. but the quality.. incomparable with today's meaningless cartoons

Yes it's hard to believe this is so old 🤔

Entry 37
Hi @thisarani96
Thank you for joining my contest.

Heshani was Boralu, Mahesha was Galaya, Piyumi was Vimala and I was Doti. We used to call ourselves by that name in the school. And after everyone used to call us by those names in our class.

Hi doti.🤭

it is that every husband should be afraid of his wife!

Oh reallyy. hahahaaa 🤦‍♂️

you have faced that contest well. A good entry saw among a lot of entries

Hi 😌
I'm glad that you liked it. Thank you.😊

බොරළු , ගලේ , ඩොටී , විමලා is a good combination 😍 Most funny moment is when Boralu and Gale are angry🤣...

the good thing I learned from watching it is that every husband should be afraid of his wife!

Me too. 🤣🤣

Yeah, they're so funny 😅

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Thank you

Ane..one of my favorites.🤗🤗
I really love the way they speak..😅. It's so funny.

Yeah, being in the Stone Age added another charm to it 😅💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49