A Unique Psychological Thriller From Malayalam Ends Up With Few Loose Ends - Nizhal (2021) | 5% For SL - Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

image.png
Source

Well, today I'm going to tell you about the recently released movie Nizhal which belongs to the mystery/thriller category. But after seeing the movie I felt like it's a psychological type. Personally, I love to watch Malayalam movies and especially in this category. So, let's say this is another great effort from Malayalam to make a psychological thriller. This was directed by Appu N. Bhattathiri and written by S. Sanjeev. The lady superstar Nayanthara and Kunchacko Boban play the main roles of Sharmila and John Baby.

Nizhal means shadow. At the very first we can't understand why does it have a title like this. The movie starts with a car accident and after that, the main role Baby appears with a nose guard in the hospital. When I saw him, I thought is this a Batman movie or something. 😅 Every time he sees outside it rains and for others, it is not so. What's the reason for that? Do you have heard about post-traumatic stress disorder, PTSD? It means sometimes after some terrible accident happened, some people are hallucinating. So, Baby has the same.

And then enters the 8 years old Nitin who says stories of murders in the school. Shalini, a child psychiatrist who is also a friend of Baby meets Nitin but she couldn't find any clue about how he writes about a murder with the locations in the real world. The case reaches Baby through Shalini and meets Nitin's mother Sharmila. Baby investigates Nitin's story to know whether it's true or not. That story turns into a real thing that happened before about 30 years ago. Again, he reveals another location of a murder that happened a long time ago and it also turns into a truth. But Nitin is just 8. How he comes to know about a thing that happened a long time ago? Is he telling his previous life or is his dead father doing this, if not is there any other reason for that? I'm leaving you to find answers after watching the movie.

In my title, I have said that this has few loose ends. Actually, I noticed one. There is a scene that a constable following Baby’s and Sharmila's movements. And of course, he follows them to find out how Baby gets to know about the murder. But that part ends up with nothing happened. As always, I loved the performance of Nayanthara. And Kunchacko Boban from Anjam Pathira, another serial killer movie, also did a great job here. I think the storyline is somewhat predictable for me. Not the whole story but to some extent. Their effort to make the movie a good thriller should be appreciated because it's a unique story. They pointed out something. But the ending is a little disappointing.

What I have learned is not to speak or even whisper near a child, thinking that he is sleeping. It really affects consciousness. If you love to watch thriller movies, try this. Despite the flaws, you can really enjoy this.

Sort:  

Hey,,I found that animation movie you shared previously. 😁
After watching that Um gonna watch this. I think this will be great n I love Nayanathara. 💖😍

I found that animation movie you shared previously.

Did you? That's great!!😍😍

Yeah, this is quite enjoyable. This a movie that can keep you curious. Tell me if you watch.🙈

Hmm.. not bad... I love psychological thriller movies. Latest netflix "The woman on the window " is a better one. I'd like to try out tbis one too

"The woman on the window "

I saw this but didn't know that it is a psychological thriller. 😮

@thisarani96 Actually I'm not a good fan of malayalam. But I like to watch this type of stories. Thanks for the information.

I also love thriller type movies. 🤗

Actually I'm not a good fan of Malayalam.

And why is that? Malayalam cinema has produced many beautiful films. They are more realistic than some movies. Find and watch when you have free time. You'll definitely love those. 😎

This is on the my list of movies, should watch soon...🥰

This is pretty enjoyable 🤗

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Hmm.. anna a wage ewata mn tikk kamathi. Balanna welawak thamai naththe

Weekend eke balnnaa 🙊 meka lassanai

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

I am a film lover. When I am free I definitely watch a movie with my sister. This may be the next choice. Thanks for information dear.

Wow, it's so great to meet another movie lover. 😍

You're always welcome.

Added to the bucket list 😄 Thanks for sharing @thisarani96

You're welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81