The Favourite Country You Like To Visit | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 07 // @tanveer741

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Ayubowan (ආයුබෝවන් ) !!!


Hello, steemians and friends of Sri Lanka. 🇱🇰
I am Tanveer from Bangladesh. 🇧🇩

This is my very first post in @steem-sri.lanka Community and entry for the participation of Contest: The Favourite Country You Like To Visit | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 07.


My Dream Country:

The dream county I would like to visit is Sri Lanka. 🇱🇰

Source

Though I had the opportunity to visit Sri Lanka from 29 January to 8th February in 2017 as a youth delegate to participate Bangladesh-Sri Lanka Youth Exchange Program in Colombo, I would really love to visit there again and again.


Reasons for visiting Sri Lanka:

Sri Lanka is incredible because of its friendly people, everlasting wonders, beautiful beaches, natural beauties, historical monuments and relics, popular tea, delicious cuisines in reasonable price and so on.

Unawatuna Beach_005.jpg
[I captured this image in Unawatuna Beach, Galle]

During my last visit there, I had the opportunity to visit many attractive places and experience home stay with 2 families in Gampaha and Galle. I really love the hospitality and traditional cultures of Sri Lankan people. I had some Sri Lankan friends who always invite me to visit their home.


Areas/Districts I like to visit:

If I have the opportunity to visit Sri Lanka once again, I must visit Veyangoda in Gampaha and Habaraduwa in Galle district. Because I want to meet those 2 families with whom I have experienced home stay. When our team of Bangladeshi youth delegates reached there in the evenings, the entire village gathered to greet us with name cards in hand. They cordially received us in their home just as if we were their own relatives.

Summer Garden,Veyangoda,Gampaha_037.jpg
[I captured this image in Veyangoda, Gampaha when people gathered to greet us]


Dream Places:

During my last visit, I had the opportunity to climb the top of Adam's Peak (Sri Pada), 7359 feet above the sea level, and witness the spectacular, breathtaking view of sunrise. Unawatuna beach and Galle Dutch Fort in Galle, Henerathgoda Botanical Garden in Gampaha, Kelaniya Temple, Galle Face Green, Dehiwala Zoo, Independence Square, streets of Colombo etc. are really exciting places to roam around.

IMG_20170202_062245.jpg
[I captured this image in Adam's Peak (Sri Pada) when the Sun rising above horizon]

However, I would like to visit Sigiriya Fortress in Dambulla, Temple of the Sacred Tooth Relic in Kandy, Horton Plains National Park, Ratnapura (the gem city) and other places of wonders. I also want to go Kandy to Ella and experience the world’s most beautiful train journey.


Inspiration to visit Sri Lanka:

My past visit to Sri Lanka in 2017 was the most exciting journey so far. I received tons of love, respect, knowledge and experience for a lifetime. It always inspires to go there again.

IMG_20170204_081722.jpg
[I was exchaning gifts with my host family in Habaraduwa, Galle ]


Companions:

I would love to visit Sri Lanka with my family members, relatives and friends.

1520112748620.jpg
[Group selfie with my team members in Maharagama, Colombo]


Budget:

I don’t worry about spending nothing but airfare and travel cost for inter-city travelling. I would love to stay with my Sri Lankan friends who always invite me to pay a visit to their home. Moreover, delicious foods are always available in reasonable price everywhere.

Raja Bojun_001.jpg
[I took this image while eating dinner at Raja Bojun restaurant in Colombo]


Duration:

I would like to spend Sri Lanka at least 2 weeks or more so that I can meet all of my friends there in different cities and visit dream places mentioned above.


Accommodation:

I always believe, you have to live with the people and eat local foods if you really want to experience the true essence of any place you are going to visit. That’s why I prefer staying with my friends or relatives where I would like to visit and spend time together.

IMG_20170204_081850.jpg
[Group selfie with my host family in Habaraduwa, Galle]


Final thoughts:

This contest has reignited my sweet memories of the past days of Sri Lanka when I went there in 2017. I hope I will have the opportunity in the future to go again to Sri Lanka, a country like no other!!!

=========================

Thank you for reading my post

CC :- @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

Sort:  

Nice choice my friend, wish you to travel Sri Lanka soon ❤️

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

https://steemit.com/created/hive-166383please subscribe my community and i will sport you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86