[THE DIARY GAME 3: 26-12-21] In reflexive mode

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)




Sep_fucsia_s.png

Dear diary, last night I slept divinely, I had several days going to bed late and getting up very early, which made me spend the day very sleepy. I'm not used to staying up late and that gets me out of control. Last night before going to sleep I told my kids to please not wake me up in the morning, because I wanted to recover well and it worked. In fact, they also needed rest after so many days of excitement and I happened to get up before them. It is still early, my husband prepares breakfast at this time so that when our children wake up it will be ready.



So I took the opportunity to write these lines, it seems ideal to start the day with a publication. You will see my face when I just get out of bed ; ) It's the picture I can have for now.



Me, just up, ready to write.

Before getting out of bed, I was thinking about how strong the habit is, it always makes you feel out of place when you do not follow it, no matter if it is for good or for bad. It's hard to adopt a habit, it's also hard to break it. There is a reason why they say that we are animals of habit.

So I reason, since we are programmable, why don't we take advantage of that to incorporate behavioral patterns that can be useful to us? It seems easier to go against the current all our lives, instead of making the right changes in time, just for the apparent comfort of not having to make more effort than necessary, when in fact, in the end the burden is much greater.



I believe that human beings always have these two opposing sides, good and evil, fighting each other, only the one you feed better dominates. This week I was talking with a colleague about how money empowers what you are, if you are really good you will remain so, but if not, the worst part of you will come out; it is not that someone changed when his economic situation became favorable or when he reached a position of power, such as a high position, no, he is simply showing what he is, when he believes he no longer needs anyone.



When we feel disadvantaged or helpless, we tend to be meek lambs in search of any help that can get us out of the mire, but.... but who are we really? In extreme situations we can also see what we are made of, as in the face of a threat, there are those who kill for their survival and those who steal for the same reason, even those who hurt and mistreat because it seems fair to them.

Who are we when no one sees us? What things do we do or don't do when only we are witnesses? What does our mind whisper to us when no one is listening?



Almost everyone, if not everyone, in some way tries to please the world, to think and feel the right thing, to be seen well? We seek acceptance and approval, at least as long as we feel we can achieve some goal with that, as I said before, when we need others, even if it is affection.

I feel that the only way to change our dark side, is through the miracle of prayer, because somehow we are born being someone, with pre-established behaviors and feelings, or perhaps acquired, but very difficult to uproot, so only the will and a force above us can help us to change what we cannot change on our own. At least this is the way I know so far.



As rational and good beings, it is important to be attentive to what we can improve and work on it.

As you will see dear diary, I woke up in reflective mode. At this moment my children are already awake and my husband is calling us to go to breakfast, so my talk ends for now, but not before wishing you a very happy day and that everything you do not need and does not do you good stays in this year that is about to end.




Sep_fucsia_s.png


I thank God for every moment of life
and to you for joining me in this reading
.


This is me


Sep_fucsia_s.png


The photograph shown is my own, edited with the ToonMe application.
Emojis made with the Bitmoji application.
The separator used was made in PowerPoint.
Translation from DeepL.com, free version.

Sort:  

Gracias por participar en the Diary Game y en el #club5050.

Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @inspiracion con el apoyo del Proyecto de curación de la Comunidad Steemit.

Sigue a @steemitblog para obtener las últimas actualizaciones.

El equipo de Steemit.

¡Feliz año nuevo! y mil gracias por el apoyo ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44