Talk About Your Profession | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 6 | I am proud I am a dentist

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Growing up I never imagined becoming a dentist because I had no such desire as a child. I used to eat, walk around and try to spend time like myself .But when I was a child, my thinking was a little different when I was interested in what I saw.The thing was that when I saw a plane flying in the sky, maybe as a child I wanted to be a pilot for a while. Or if I ever saw a ship sailing in the sea, I wanted to be its captain Or if I ever saw people from the police or the military, I would want them to happen, but this would be a temporary thought for me.Ever played cricket or football well on the field, just for the time being, I thought I would be a good player when I grow up, but it was also a temporary thought for me.


Honestly, I wanted to be what came to my mind when I was younger because I had a lot of thoughts, but when I got older, my thoughts started to decrease.I think every human being has such two-eyed dreams in his life but at some point the dreams get dirty and everything turns upside down due to reality.I try to respect people of every profession. I believe that any profession can serve people and that is where self-satisfaction is found.When I learned to understand myself fairly, I tried to start my future life according to my father's advice and according to my father's advice I studied dental and later became a dentist.
It's been five years since I graduated but sadly I don't have a government job yet but I practice privately and think for a moment that it's really hard for a junior doctor to survive in this world However I am trying to adapt myself to everything but I am trying to use my own experience.The hardest time of my life has been in this corona pandemic time because then I got to see the real forms of the world very closely. It was my financial shortcomings and on the other hand I risked my life to serve people.That is why I do not regret it because the biggest thing was that our health minister played a very bad role in this matter because I think he threw us near death. Because he did not provide the safety equipment we needed and because of which we had to face many obstacles in providing medical services. And many of our doctors, nurses and health workers have died. I will never forget the words of that time. I remember very well that I got only four PPE and I had to work with them for those six months and I had to wash them and I had a lot of shortcomings in Mask and hand gloves.
After a while I got infected with Corona and fought with myself and finally I came back and I'm still trying to serve people but I believe that the day we get the antidote we might have these problems I will forget everything.As long as we don't get the antidote, we have to follow the hygiene rules and be careful, that's what I'm advising you as a dentist.As I write about my professionalism, for now I want to say that the world is healthy, then I will try my best to serve the people and I will keep myself engaged in your service but until then you try a little better to be careful and maintaining health related guidelines. anyway stay happy and safe .
20201116_104617-01.jpeg

20200718_135717-01.jpeg

20201116_113853.jpg

Sort:  

I don't have a government job yet but I practice privately and think for a moment that it's really hard for a junior doctor to survive in this world

Here in Sri Lanka private practitioners earn more and many government practitioners also do private clinics when their spare time.

I believe you are self-satisfied about the great service you do.😀

Because he did not provide the safety equipment we needed and because of which we had to face many obstacles in providing medical services

This is a very unfortunate situation. Doctors are doing a risky job these days. Are these problems only for private practitioners or for both government and private?

After a while I got infected with Corona and fought with myself and finally I came back and I'm still trying to serve people but I believe that the day we get the antidote we might have these problems

😢 Sad to hear that. You saved because you serve humans.😊 Continue with your great service, you will achieve all your dreams a success.


Thank you for this amazing entry
#entry02

thanks for reading and through your compliment. feeling blessed.

the struggle is real in health sector these days... in every country.
Hope every thing will go back to normal soon.
We salute people like you who are trying your best to keep others living..

thanks for your kind words. feeling blessed .

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 06 | Talk About Your Profession

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72