What exactly happened to me?

in Steem Sri Lanka2 days ago


Image source

Yesterday, while I was bathing my pet dog, I experienced a strange soreness spread throughout my body. I was sweating heavily, felt completely drained of energy, and trembling slightly. It was around noon and I felt sleepy as well. Despite all these, I didn’t stop bathing my pet. I thought it was because I had closed the bathroom door and the temperature was high at that moment. Even though I was uncomfortable, I dried him off completely and combed him thoroughly. Normally, after bathing my dog, I feed him lunch, but that day I didn’t have the strength. So, after finishing his bath, I went straight to bed and slept with the fan turned on.

After about half an hour, I got up and I felt little better. Then I headed to the kitchen to give lunch to both my husband and our pet. I also ate, although I still felt extremely tired. I usually read a book or watch a movie after lunch, but I didn’t feel like doing either that day. I felt something strange with my body. All I wanted to do was sleep, so I went back to bed and slept soundly until 5:30 p.m. When I awoke, I felt much better. Later, for evening tea, we ate some cake and drank tea. When I shared what happened to me with my husband during our evening tea, he suggested that my sugar level might be low, so he checked it with the machine. Even though I had tea and cake for our evening snack and balanced lunch, my blood sugar level was 90 mg/dL at that time.

When I informed my next-door nurse about my condition, she said that my random blood sugar level should be 140mg/dL. Even after having cake and tea, my blood sugar level was only 90mg/dL. She advised me to be careful when going out and asked me to keep some sweets, especially chocolate in my handbag to use if I experience a similar situation again.

According to the nurse, I was in a hypoglycemic state; to avoid it, she urged me to eat a well-balanced diet, exercise regularly, and take appropriate hypoglycemic treatment to ensure proper rest and recovery. She also recommended I proceed with caution and safety, seek medical guidance, and check my food, activity, and blood sugar levels.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. Good post here should be..


post1.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Thanks for the support.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @senehasa,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28