You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sri Lanka Ice Breaking Comment Contest | Travel Diaries | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Date: 01/09/2020
Venue : Waga, Sri Lanka
Speciality Of The Place : Wak Oya
https://w3w.co/physical.rectangle.replayed

This is my first experience which I joined to a little picnic without my amma. Those days I worked in Pannipitiya, Colombo and it was very close to my uncle's place(මාමා). That day was a poya day and they had planned to go to a bath from this place and they had invited me before. After taking permission of my mom, I went to my uncle's place before the day after off work.

IMG_20210629_225120.jpg

As I heard, it is wak oya what a beautiful place situated in Waga, Sri Lanka. There is a train track across the river and it adds a amazing look to the place. This photo was taken by my uncle's wife and this was my little gang. My uncle's two sons, daughter and two friends of loku malli are them.

IMG_20200901_111322.jpg
It is a amazing day in my travel diaries because that was my first experience what joined to a picnic without amma. It was a challenge. Because I wanted to take my fun a lot but had to careful without causing any trouble. (නැත්තම් ආයිමත් ඔය වගේ ගමන් යන්න දෙන එකක් නෑ අම්මා😬). This photo was taken by my uncle's daughter Chathuni and I wanted to go to the middle of the track but my mom had given do many advices to my uncle so I couldn't do that 😬.

Thanks to @anusha96, I enjoyed that day again 😍

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

sha..beautiful location..

After taking permission of my mom

It will be a very difficul action to myself for travel

Heheee 🤭 But that time I could get her permission... I think it because those days I was stucked with office works.... 🤗

Wow Puuus! You had a great experience there with lot of memories. I didn't heard about this place before read this. Thank you my girl for sharing this beautiful photos with us... ❤

I have a kind reminder for you @sandupi, add the location details using what3words.🙊

Yes sure.... I linked it without showing it 😬😬😬 I fixed it Amiga 🤗❤️💚

It's ok 🙊❤

Nice place buddy...

Of course yes ayye...🙊 Under the train track there is a green heaven and Wak oya flow through that green. Unfortunately I couldn't take any photograph because we kept our phones in the vehicle and jumped to the water 😶

It is a beautiful experience to look at the water in between the railway.

Yes Rasi.... it is amazing 💚

I first thought, it was the yaka palama in pera campus. Kochchi yanaywa oke?

Oww api iddith ekak giya.... 🤭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39