Our Little Hut : Part 02 | Finally, It Was Done! | 10% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello everyone!!!

I hope you all doing well. In my previous article, I shared with you about the first two days of Our Little Hut as PART 01. So, today I'm going to share Part 02 with you.

IMG_20210611_132414.jpg

After making the floor of the hut, next step was making walls. Brothers made the walls using arecanut and alstonia as the floor. Then the roof. Coconut leaves thatched roof was the most suitable roof for our hut. Amma and loku amma helped to weave coconut leaves.

20210815_191436.gif

My brothers had planned to build the ladder for the hut as the final step. They easily reached to the hut by climbing trees and they picked up the things they needed with a rope. I couldn't wait untill the ladder is built. Then the fight started. How unfair that.. Then how I climb to that... I argued with them and cried. But I had to waiting untill the ladder is built.

IMG_20210612_135239.jpg

Finally, ladder was built and the hut was opened for me 😬💪. The Hut is situated about three meters above from the ground. It can bear the weight of six people like me but due to the less space, four people is enough for one time. The Hut is moving with the wind and that is the point to fear to me. We can see a green surroundings around the hut.

IMG_20210612_171519.jpg

This is the lamp we made for our hut. It is hanging in the hut and at the night it vanishes the dark of the hut completely.

Is that all?? No! Stay tune......🤗 I'll come with Part 03 soon and it is the last article of Our Little Hut. I know you all with love to Part 03 very much. Until that, stay safe! Good night world👋.

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

wow.. this looks amazing

Yes ayye.. 💪 Wonderful creation of my brothers 😍

පැලේ නයිටක් ගහන්න එන්න තිබ්බා මේ කලබල තිබ්බෙ නැත්නම්

Amma and loku amma helped to weave coconut leaves.

Nicely weaved.

Experience in a hut will be amazing.❤️ But be careful always. Hope you will write about the experience too. 😊❤️

Yes dear.... experience in a hut is a wow thing.... I'll come with my next article soon ❤️❤️❤️

Wow😍 I wanna climb to it at least once🥺 T

Come Come... I invite all of you... come and enjoy 😍

Sha niyamai. inimagak thiyanawa neh badaganna one na.

oww antimata thama eka haduwe 😥😥

Oh, wow! This will be a great experience for you.😍

Yeah... That experience is priceless dear ❤️

This reminds me Robinsan andaraya

Ah yes... 😍 We all love to that kind of life....

Amma and loku amma helped to weave coconut leaves.

The art of weaving coconut leaves will end in their generation. Because the present generation has no knowledge about it. Anyway it is very beautiful.

We are waiting for see the end of that 😍

Totally agree with you.. When we weaving coconut leaves, I couldn't give a great finish to the weaving as amma and loku amma.... ❤️

Shaa... Qs wada wlt amatharawa constructionuth ptn arn wge😂😂😂😂

He hee... Mekedi mama supervisor 😬😬

This is a nice experience🥰.

Of course yes Rasi 😍

Woow it looks so nice
I wish if I had one😋😄

Yes it is nice nanga... It is most suitable for evening 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70