Me as a Hobby Follower - ๐Ÿ‘‰- My Stamps CollectionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka โ€ข 4 years ago

Actually I love to the little Sandupi than present Sandupi. When I was a child, I had so many hobbies. Collecting stamps , collecting old coins, collecting toffee covers are the memorable hobbies I followed out of them.

One day I showed you my toffee covers collection and today I'm going to show you my stamps collection๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š.

IMG_20210121_103645.jpg
The box where I collected the stamps
This is my stamp collection. Actually I have not large stamp collection. And I could not be able to continue it ๐Ÿ˜“. However I have a little collection of local and foreign stamps in various themes.

IMG_20210121_101456.jpg

First I selected to show you these set of stamps. These stamps have created based on natural beauty. I can remember the Red Face Malkoha(Bottom right corner) and Ornate Paradise Fish(Above the bottom right corner) are given by my mom.

IMG_20210121_103507.jpg

These set of stamps has created by the Sri Lankan philatelic bureau based on constellation. You can see, how the value, the size and the colour have changed from stamp to stamp. This set of stamps has issued on 2007-10-09 under the constellation-Zodiac theme. My zodiac sign is Scorpius and I have a scropius stamp in my collection also ๐Ÿ™Š.

IMG_20210121_101630.jpg

These set of stamps are my favorite set in my stamps collection. I love to the Sri Lankan Traditional Dance too much , specially to Kandiyan Dance and in here , it has added a value. You can see, the Kandiyan Drummer , the Dawl Drummer from the first six stamps in above picture.

The right top corner stamp represents the Sri Lankan Traditional Kandiyan Dancer. And the bottom right corner stamp is a very old stamp in Sri Lanka. It shows the ancient guard stone in Sri Lanka. You can see in that stamp , my country name has mentioned as Ceylon. That shows how old this stamp.

IMG_20210121_102300.jpg

These set of stamps has created based on the special characters. These characters are people who have served the country and the world through various fields.

Again you can see in the green colour stamp, my country has mentioned as Ceylon. This stamp has created for Hon.D.S.Senanayake, the first prime minister of Sri Lanka.

IMG_20210121_224943.jpg

These stamps have created on the sports category. In 2004, four stamps were issued for Sri Lankan athletes competing in the Athens Olympic Games. But I have only three of them. The stamp I do not have is the stamp issued for the shooting event.

Right corner one has issued for the Ananda-Nalanda big match (75th of Battle of the Maroons) and it has also issued in 2004.

IMG_20210122_080448.jpg
These stamps are in various themes.

So friends , these are my local stamps collection and now I'm going to show you my foreign stamps collection. But I have not detailed information about them.

IMG_20210122_083124.jpg

These stamps are korean stamps. When my uncle was in Korea, he sent letters to my aunt. Telephone facilities were not developed at that time. These are the stamps in those letters ๐Ÿ™Š.

IMG_20210121_103301.jpg

These are Thailand stamps and the truth is I have no memory of how I got these two stamps.

IMG_20210121_103323.jpg

These stamps are respectively Japanese, Jordan and Chinese stamps. Japanese stamp is gifted by my one of friend who was meet me in a chess tournament. I don't know where is she now. But I have her memory with this stamp.

Aunty next door got a job in Jordan. No doubt I got Jordan stamps from the house next door. Then I have no memory that how I got this chinese stamp.

2021-01-22_09.01.06.jpg

So friends, this is my stamps collection. I have fifty nine Sri Lankan stamps and ten foreign stamps. Yeah it is not a large collection. But I can remember, I shared the extra stamps with friends. We exchange our extra stamps.

Like I said before, I love to the little Sandupi so much because she has built a wonderful childhood for present me to remember and be happy ๐Ÿ™Š. And I hope to continue my hobby again. And I hope to maintain a stamps book also โค.


I hope you all enjoyed my article. Thank you so much for reading my article.

Sort: ย 

You have so many old stamp collection with including from various countries. Collecting stamp was one of my hobby when I was child. But you're continuing the same yet. Good habit.

Do you still have that collection of stamps, ayya? You can give that to your little princess when she gets older... ๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š

I already gave my collection to one of my friend's son three years ago.

You have to purchase a book for this. I saw there is a good book in Luminex book shop Ambalangoda. An awesome article

Of course I wanna take a book. Luminex book shop.. ah I remember that. I'll go there Ran ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

My father has a ton of a collection of stamps. There are stamps from all around the world.
There are 9 or 10 stamp books of him. Even now he buys memorial stamps ๐Ÿ˜‚

Wow... your father is an excellent person ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ช

Even now he buys memorial stamps ๐Ÿ˜‚

I like to that behavior. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

ย 4 years agoย 

Wow! A great collection! I also had more than 200 stamps. But now I can't find them

Oh plz find them and share them with us ๐Ÿ˜ Did you maintain a stamps book??

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Another nice hobby.. I also started collecting stamps when I was a child. But I didn't continue. I did it just because everyone was saying their hobby as collecting stamp. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I love to the little Sandupi so much

yeah!! She is so cute and her hobbies are more cute than her.

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58