In The Middle Of Sadness And Happiness | 15% For SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

The feeling between sadness and happiness. ln one hand happiness overloaded. On the other hand sadness overloaded. Yeah. I'm in the middle of happiness and sadness. When think to the deep, I think middle of the happiness and sadness is the right place to live for people.

Because when people feel more happy, they don't know about sad. When people feel more sad, they don't know about happy. When people feel happiness and sadness fifty-fifty, people know about happiness and sadness and it's easy to live and it helps to face to the happiness and sadness balanced.

IMG_20210415_111218-02.jpeg
SS from my wallet

Well. I'm so happy to say Steem Sri Lanka is now 100000 SP. That is a golden milestone of our community. That is not a victory, taken from one night. It is the result of the unity of all of us and today We celebrate it very humbly 🤗. The other pleasure is that I am a + 3000SP steemian now. Both were happened in the same day and it is an unforgettable day for me. Yeah! Happiness overloaded.

These days, all the Sri Lankans in Sinhala and Tamil New Year mood. In my language we call it Sinhala saha Damila Aluth Avurudda. This is my first New Year's Eve without my grandma. Even when I remember that, I still feel unbearable sadness. I feel that life without her is a big loss and emptiness. She is 18 days apart from us. So we didn't celebrated Sinhala and Tamil New Year.

IMG_20210415_105336.jpg
How we forget mother nature??

But how we ignore mother nature? How we forget Lord Buddha ? We were first and foremost grateful for our well that gives us pure water every day. We cleaned our well. Usually after cleaning a well, put a few pieces of charcoal because they can absorb germs well. So we also added charcoal with bovitiya and wathusudu flowers. Then when the auspicious time came, we did deal with the well. We used a coin from silver colur, Tumeric pieces and chili. That's how we thanked the well.

2021-04-15_10.51.35.jpg
Before the auspicious

Before the auspicious, my mom and me went to the temple and cleaned whole the temple for the convenience of the devotees who come to the temple for the New Year. After cleaned the temple, my mom and me also worshipped Lord Buddha and we did not forget to bathe the Bho tree from the pure water we took from our well.

IMG_20210414_140440.jpg
With Titi and Tutu
I had never dreamed of a Sinhala year without my grandmother. When the previous Sinhala Avurudu came, my grandmother was the Avurudu Kumari in our house. These days I am more and more reminded of that beautiful face who was wearing a new cheetah and a blouse. When I feel and remind my grandma the most I do is go and see Titi and Tutu and Pet them and feed them. Sometimes I feel that Titi and Tutu have sent me by my grandma 😌.

So what is the different between last year and this year??? Last year we celebrated every festivals, every happy moments and shared every sad things together as a completed family. But this year two members of our family left us. My aunt. My grandma. They went without coming back.

Yeah. Now I'm in the middle of happiness and sadness.

@sandupi
❤️

Sort:  

dear @sandupi
don't be sad. she must be at a good place. her memory will remain with us always. everything will be okay. we have to leave someday. I lost my grandma 22 years back. I was just 4 years then. I still feel sad when I see someone like her. but each time, i wish her happiness with her current life.

Yep Sandu, everything will be ok. Time will comforting my heart little by little.
❤️

We love our grandparents because they are so close to us as our parents. so times they are more close. everyone has their own time and I think she will be in a better place. We will pray for them as always we do. when you are sad, think about happy memories with her 💖.

We will pray for them as always we do.

Definitely Rasinkani 🤗

Sorry to hear about this!! But time will heal the wounds hopefully!!

Yep Damith. Time will heal my hurt heart little by little.. 🤗

Sorry to hear that but life goes on. Always stay positive❤️

🤗❤️

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40