Steem Sri lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Content : Christmas Wreath

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

PicsArt_12-12-07.37.25.jpg

Hi Steemians, today is a long day for me because I had to find everything and make my craft within 6 hours.
Christmas season is coming. So, I thought of making a Christmas Decoration. So, I decided to make a Christmas Wreath.

First, I made a Ring using Plastic Covered Iron Wire which I found From a part of our old refrigerator. I used some rubber bands too.

PicsArt_12-12-07.47.09.jpg


Then I cut some papers into ringed shape. And I applied Gum and stick them on the ring. then I cut those edges and made it small.

PicsArt_12-12-07.46.15.jpg


then I went on the road and found some Beverage Cans.

PicsArt_12-12-07.47.49.jpg


Using my Knives and Scissors, I cut those cans.
PicsArt_12-12-07.48.52.jpg


There were rubbish in there. So, I cleaned them and made it like a sheet.
PicsArt_12-12-07.49.30.jpg


Then I cut a leaf like shape from a board.
PicsArt_12-12-07.44.50.jpg


Then I drew that shape on the plates.
PicsArt_12-12-07.44.19.jpg


Then I cut All those parts and they were like this.
PicsArt_12-12-07.43.08.jpg


then I took each and every part and drew lines on them as it appear like a leaf.
PicsArt_12-12-07.41.21.jpg


Now, I had to paste those parts on the ring. So, I needed a gum. But not a usual gum.
PicsArt_12-12-07.40.51.jpg


In order to make the gum ,materials in both tubes has to be mixed well. And I did it.
PicsArt_12-12-07.40.11.jpg


Then, I applied them on the ring.
PicsArt_12-12-07.38.25.jpg


then I carefully paste those Aluminum leaves on the ring in a pattern like this..
PicsArt_12-12-07.37.55.jpg


After doing some Adjustments, my Christmas Wreath was like this.
PicsArt_12-12-07.37.25.jpg

  • I noted that it would be better if the Aluminum Leaves were small. But I had no time to adjust it.
  • Anyway, that's been it. My Christmas Decoration. Try at home. You can make a better one than me.. Merry Christmas for Everyone around The World.. Be safe✌️
    Sort:  

    Hmm.. we got very few entries from boys. Now @anusha96 should be in a trouble which one is to select😅 Very creative

    we got very few entries from boys.

    Oh no 😅😅

    I just was thinking I should do something with beer cans because they are everywhere and it's environmental pollution 😐😐

    Omg 😅

    This proves that you boys too can do creative things❤️😅
    Nice work🤗

    This proves that you boys too can do creative things❤️😅

    Boys are creative in different ways 🤭🤭

    Superb one at the last moment 😅❤️
    You had use empty beverage cans in a very creative manner to make your Christmas wreath.
    Finally you came up with a nice craft.
    Thank you for your nice entry ❤️

    #entry14

    Superb one at the last moment 😅❤️

    Oh.. thank you ❤️

    Finally you came up with a nice craft.

    I wanted to do such a thing since a long time. You gave me opportunity 🤭

    You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

    Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

    Thank You 😊

    But I had no time to adjust it.

    I think it's no need to adjust your creation... 🙊 it is so beautiful 😍

    You have worked very hard for this💪
    Good job.

    I think it's no need to adjust your creation... 🙊 it is so beautiful 😍

    Oh Really 🙈🙈

    You have worked very hard for this💪

    Yeah.. a bit. No online lectures yet. So, no harm 🤭

    Wow! It's very creative and attractive. Great job

    Oh,.. Thank You😇😇😇

    Thank You For Your Entry.


    Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

    ✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

    Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

    Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

    Thank You 😊

    Hi @sandun98,
    Your vote prize for 5th place from steemcurator02 is now with you. Thank you for joining.

    ✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.028
    BTC 58097.21
    ETH 2581.79
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.41