Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series : Round 2 | Week 01 | Hopes for Spring

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

This is last days of February. Winter is going to end soon. Weak rays of sun coming through the cloudy sky looks like a painting. Bright rays of sun will soon kiss the cold earth which is fully covered with white cotton like snow. This is look like a picture which is coloured from God’s colour box.

EDGXE6023.JPG

I remembered the last rays of the Autumn sun in November. I was looking through the window. Sky was closer to orange colour though we called it blue sky. Same as today, the dream catcher you gifted me a year ago was hanging on a nail attached to the pelmets which is open to the ocean and was dancing with the breeze.

You were here. No! We were here. Without talking a word to each other, like strangers, we were here. You left me here without talking a word. Without giving me any chance to explain my feelings.

JHONE8150.JPG

Only the fragrant of your expensive perfume made me realized that you were here, and what happened was not a nightmare. I was like a someone who had zero energy left with my foot to move myself.

I still hear the sound of your shoes hitting the wooden floor with a force of thousands of pounds. You threw me away like a child throws away its old toys which were once its favourites. Your image faded away through the dark passage.
I am still here, looking through the window, waiting for you. Waiting for someone who disappeared like a wind. Hoping bright rays of spring give me a hope to breath.

Wake up guys! It was all imagination. This is my entry for the Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka Contest Series Round 2 - Week 01 hosted by @sandupi. I wish her success in the contest. You all are welcome for the contest.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Wow... 🤩🤩 First Entry..
Your story is full of literary flavor ...❤️🤗 I really like it Sandu...
The images you used... your own arts...😍 Heart touching so much...!

But one thing...🙊
Did you write this with your dream prince in mind?? 🙈🏃🏃🏃🏃
Just a kidding Sandu...


This is serious question from me...

How long did you take to fill the puzzle ??


Thank you so much friend @sandu joining in with this challenging contest...

Good luck for the contest 😍😍

sandu.png
You have successfully submitted your puzzel entry.

#2in1-1

Wow... 🤩🤩 First Entry..

I think this is the first time 😊😊

Your story is full of literary flavor ...❤️🤗 I really like it Sandu..

It is a pleasure to hear that you like it. 🙈🙈

The images you used... your own arts...😍 Heart touching so much...!

it was just a quick art as I wanted a photo to post the entry😍😍😊😊

Did you write this with your dream prince in mind??

😅😅 I don't have one.

How long did you take to fill the puzzle ??

I couldn't find one word at the first time. others I could find quickly. it took some time to find that one word. that's all. 😊😊

good luck with your contest 😍😍🤗🤗👏👏

Good Job friend 🔥💪

It's nicely written!

thank you very much Praveen 😍😍

Thank you For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzel Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69