The Smell of New Books Brings Back Memories๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜”โœ๐Ÿ“•๐Ÿ“–

in Steem Sri Lanka โ€ข 4 years ago

20210115_155959.jpg

I remember the weight of the new text books that we used to receive at the end of each year. Sri Lanka is a lucky country where we still have free education system. So, each year, government spends a lot of money on printing new text books for school students from grade 1 to grade 13.

20210115_160547.jpg

Now as an university student, I realize that the lightest burden that we carried was the heaviest school bag during our school days and it is a pleasant memory now. The age that we did not have any worries or stresses.

I recalled all the memories while adding covers for my brother's new books. Though the condition in the country little bit different from other years, he has received his new books for the new year. He is grade 10 student now.

20210113_115436.jpg

Mother had brought new writing books from a bookshop together with new covers, polythene cover rolls and all. Adding covers for new books was a favorite thing of mine. Covers help to ensure the safety of the pages of the text books and writing books.

20210115_160332.jpg

According to my opinion adding beautiful covers provides a positive impact on studying. I used to add beautiful covers those days when I was schooling. These are three of my books that I used at my brother's age. Eleven years back.

IMG_9971.JPG

I had my own fonts for this. Both Sinhala and English. Not a copy of a standard font but my own fonts. Specially for this kind of works. Is it beautiful?

20210115_160132.jpg

20210115_160158.jpg

Add covers for the books and get refreshing start for the new term๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

CC @steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02

Sort: ย 

Wow๐Ÿ˜ I also recalled thoes days while reading Prasadi 's posts. Thoes day we went to Ariyadasa book shop galle by bike. We all 4. Then brought books pencils, lunch boxes and everything.๐Ÿ˜ช

I remember I put covers to my books and also my brother's by sitting on floor and spreading books around me. I still remember that smell.

Your book covers are also decorated with arts๐Ÿ˜

And do you remember we got certificates for using books properly and without damaging them..

Thank you for bringing these memories again

ย 4 years agoย 

We used to go to Chamara bookshop in Ambalangoda. They sold books at whole sale prices as they have their own book factory. So it is very popular in our area. ๐Ÿ˜Š
We bought sticker cards for every book and they offered us name cards as a gift.๐Ÿ˜ Sometimes with school name printed on it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

And do you remember we got certificates for using books properly and without damaging them..

There were many good users in our class. So I never had a chance to win that certificate. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

what a beautiful memory it is. In those days our bags were so heavy. But what about our minds??

These covers are attractive n beautiful.๐Ÿ˜ n I know about your creative hand.

ย 4 years agoย 

yeah our minds were so happy and relaxed, no worries at all. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ we went to school and came back as a daily routine. ๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ That was all. Sometimes had sick leaves for no reason ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you for your comments.
have a nice day!

Wow ๐Ÿ˜

ย 4 years agoย 

thank you friend ๐Ÿ˜

I can remember my school ages.... you are correct.. We had a heaviest school bag ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚... And the memorable thing is , my school is situated in a mountain. So, how we climb up that mountain with our heavy school bag....๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™Š How about the smell of new books ๐Ÿ™Š???
Memories bring back memories bring back you....โค

ย 4 years agoย 

luckily we did not have to climb a mountain. Our school is situated near the Galle Road. ๐Ÿ˜…
I always like the smell of new books. ๐Ÿ˜

wow very nice and creative toooo!

ย 4 years agoย 

thank you friend ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Love your cute font๐Ÿ˜

Wanna go to school days where life was really good and happy๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ฅ

ย 4 years agoย 

thank you!
yeah to the time where we did not have any stresses and worries ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

These are three of my books that I used at my brother's age. Eleven years back.

Woow.. those are beautiful.. Zentangles even in those days..

I had my own fonts for this. Both Sinhala and English.

That's good.. Sinhala font is better..

ย 4 years agoย 

thank you! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Zentangles even in those days.

I did not even know the name "zentangle" those days๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82