Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05 | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

This is the 5th week of Steem Sri Lanka 3G contest series and all you have to do is talking about your hobby. You can have further details from here. Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05. The contest is done by @sandun98. Share yours with us.


IMG_6766 (2).JPG

While selecting the hobby to write about, I realized that I have many hobbies and they are not permanent. Some hobbies are being done for several years and some are less than months. Sewing, crocheting, painting, writing poems, reading books, watching TV series, films or cartoons, crafting, gardening, cooking and baking, watching cricket , tennis matches.... the list goes on....!

IMG_4912 (Edited).JPG

Among them, what I did with more effort and urge is Zentangling. I do not know from where or when I started this but I can remember I used to do this while I was in grade 10 in 2010.

image.png

My book covers from those days were covered with white color papers and I have drawn shapes with black colour pens on them.

IMG_6429 (Edited).JPG

I forgot this habit and continued this after years when I was in the university. Later I got to know that there is an art called zentangles and they are similar to what I used to draw. Oh I have done the same thing without knowing the name.

IMG_6395.JPG

Later I learnt more about this using YouTube and internet. Luckily I could make zentangles without looking at the process. Just by looking at the end picture. In the beginning I used zentangles on internet to learn. I redo those zentangles on my own.

IMG_7375.JPG

Later I could make zentangles for normal images. Mostly for animals. I even made some for portraits. At that time I spent all my time with this.

IMG_6620.JPG

Later I did this only when I have extra time. It takes lot of time to do a single drawing. At the beginning it took days. Later I did them within a day or less.

IMG_6405.JPG

This helps to relax my mind. Word Zentangle means the same. Zen+tangles. Zen means meditative/ relaxing and tangles means patterns. I gifted many of my drawings as birthday gifts to my loved ones. Oh, I have done some commission works too. So, this is an extra income for me.

IMG_9811.JPG

As I mentioned, I have gifted them to my friends. I hope they keep them with them. So, they will remember me time to time when they look at this. 😉

IMG_6362.JPG

Many have suggested to start a FB page and a website to sell them, but I did not do that. May be later. I did not do this, as I do this as a hobby.

IMG_7275 (Edited).JPG

Above picture was drawn for the logo of @steemceylon which later won the first place from the #thediarygame phase 2. It is a very valuable memory of my life.

IMG_6033 (Edited).JPG

I have added several photos of my drawings with this. All of them are my own photos taken with my mobile phone. Thank you for reading.

IMG_6844 (Edited).JPG

Have a nice day.

cc: @steemcurator01

Sort:  

We all know your zentangles are elegant. It's nice to read how you improved your skills. And I strongly recommend you to start a FB page after exams..

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.25

thank you malli.

I strongly recommend you to start a FB page after exams..

let's see then 😉
good luck with the contest. hope this break the record.

Your works are beautiful!

thank you @rem-steem for your comments. 😍😍

The one which I like the most is the one with the girl😍

it is with supun now😃😃😃

gedarata ena aya thama ahanwa khenda kiyala araka...🥺🖤

kiyanna lassana kellek andala dunna kiyala 🤣🤣🤣🤣

@sandu This is the first time I have known about your talent. It’s all so beautiful. 😍🙉

thank you @chathux 😍
I posted my drawings time to time on steemit. 😊
you can see them in the future too.

You are missing your very first zentangle gift there 😁.

IMG_20210401_190906.jpg

They are so beautiful and I love them 💖.

Ah yeah! I just posted randomly. ahuwechcha tika damme. 😁
thank you for posting this. yes this is my first zentangle gift. 😍

I have no words to appreciate your skill @sandu❤️.lv them.❤️❤️

thank you Roshi. 😍
your words are worth for me.

Waddiyak!!!

dewidiyakata kiyawanna puluwan eka 🙈🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65