Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest : Snowman

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

20201211_223732.jpg

Less than 3 weeks remaining in 2020 and we are slowly reaching to Christmas and New Year Celebrations. Though we are Buddhists and not celebrating Christmas, we still love Christmas season as we are living in a multi-cultural country.

So, I thought to make a snowman. I have never seen a real “snow” man. In a tropical country like Sri Lanka, you will not be able to see one of them for real. I really love to see snow falling and changing environment due to winter as I have not experienced it yet.

For the creation, I did not have a plan at the beginning. I walked from living room to kitchen for 2/3 times. Then I found this empty jam bottle from the kitchen. Then looked for a ball as the head of the snow man but I could not find one. I saw used rough work sheets on the table and I grab few of them. Then glue, scissor and polythene wrapping roll.

20201210_124014.jpg

Then I made a paper ball and placed it on the opening of the bottle and wrap it with wrapping.

20201211_152933.jpg

Then, I thought of next step. I could have painted it with white colour but then I remembered the cotton roll that was expired few days back.

20201212_122738.jpg

I tore cotton pieces and placed them on the glue layer that I applied on the bottle. I covered the bottle and the head part with cottons and then thought of remainder.

I wanted to add a scarf. I liked a wool one. I went my room and found this shoelace and I thought that this would be matching with the snowman.

20201212_122844.jpg

I placed it around the neck and make a nose and two 2 eyes with colour A4 papers. Orange colour for the nose and black colour for the eyes.

Then I remembered the snowmen that I have seen in the television. I remembered the hat. To make a hat I wanted a lid with suitable shape. While searching for it, I found this empty yoghurt cup. I took it and added a decoration with green and black A4 papers.

20201211_184241.jpg

After that, I found these colourful stones from my sister’s room and attached it to the hat.

After all this is how it looks like. For a better look, I made a mat using cotton and place the snow man on it.

20201211_184222.jpg

This is how I made a snow man for the Christmas.

Wish you all Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

20201211_223732.jpg

This is my entry for the contest organized by @anusha96 as the 3rd week's contest of Steem Sri Lanka contest series. Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest. I invite you all to take part though today is the last date of the competition. You still have time. Hurry and post something creative.

Sort:  

I thought to make a snowman

Wow! Nice idea from your end. 😃

Then I found this empty jam bottle from the kitchen

I can't imagine that you had make a beautiful snowman with a empty jam bottle. How creative you are 😍

I went my room and found this shoelace and I thought that this would be matching with the snowman.

Yeah. It is very well match for your snowman. He looks handsome with it 😅

I am happy about your creativity specially using discarded materials. Just love it!

Thank you for your nice entry 🤗❤️

#entry12

I can't imagine that you had make a beautiful snowman with a empty jam bottle. How creative you are 😍

I did not had a plan at the beginning , but I somehow managed to get this at the end.
Thank you so much for your comments!😊😊😊
you did a great job with the contest!

I think we have a winner in the contest. It's simply awesome. Good luck with the contest!

Thank you Damith! I just wanted to participate and show some love! 😊😊

It is super creative Sanduni.. Wow! every material is reused.

colourful stones from my sister’s room

Oh stolen from sister. Good. The Sister should be like this. BTW where did she purchased this stone card. I also need to purchase one

Thank you Randula for your appreciation!

Oh stolen from sister

we don't have owners for those stuffs. 🤣🤣

The Sister should be like this

yeah she took it at the end!😍

BTW where did she purchased this stone card. I also need to purchase one

From Luminex book shop. go and check!

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

After that, I found these colourful stones from my sister’s room and attached it to the hat.

Thief😂😂 Got caught🤣

Good job. Your snowman is so cute😍

Thief😂😂 Got caught🤣

as usual!😁

Good job. Your snowman is so cute😍

you took him at the end!😒😒

I really love to see snow falling and changing environment due to winter as I have not experienced it yet.

Me too 😔 . We can get that experience only from overseas.

I did not have a plan at the beginning

Me too😬 but after seeing some things automatically an idea came to the mind.

Cute ⛄ sandu... I like it too much...😍😍
Good job...

We can get that experience only from overseas.

one day we will able to do that!

but after seeing some things automatically an idea came to the mind.

seems like we both are creative 🤣🤣

I like it too much...

Thank you @sandupi 😍😍

Simple and beautiful..
How can there be Christmas without Santa?? Right?

How can there be Christmas without Santa?? Right?

yeah 😊😊
Thank you very much for the comments 🙌😃

Brilliant work dear.
It's so cute 🤩

Thank you so much for visiting my profile and for your comments😍😍

Wow 😍 A beautiful Snowman.

thank you Rasi 😍😍

@sandu Its really creative and nice..

And its your own creation ☃️

thank you @madhumunasinghe 😍😍 for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87