Someone From Our Steemit Fam Got Married

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

Do you know who got married few weeks back? It is our lovely couple, Randula & Harith. I got to know Randula through Harith. We entered same university, same faculty from nearby hometowns. Therefore, we were a team. I still remember how Harith told me about Randula few years back. Now they have come through a long journey together.

12542b17-f852-4717-b665-1b71f953017f.jpg

They got married to each other on 26th of April 2023 at Hotel Sundream, Hikkaduwa. It was a Wednesday. So I got a leave. I did not have plan on what to wear. While coming back from work on the previous day, I decided to wear a saree.

I bought that saree few months back for my convocation. It was white and ash in color. I worked that with gold, black and white beads for the convocation. I planned to go there with Sandaa. His wife, Achini and Malki and me went by his car.

31d7ed8e-9b44-4e12-9a6a-41bbc5c0e469.jpg

Most of my friends attended to that wedding. Supun, Nena and Suharshi missed the wedding. All others attended to the wedding. Most importantly I met many Steemit friends there. Unfortunately I could not take a photo with them. I saw they have taken photos. I missed it. Some of them were met for the first time. So, it was nice to see them all together.

a8287db3-da72-493e-b790-dac3f094ea1f.jpg

We had photographs, ate, dance and chatted. It was a happy hour after all. We were there until couple leaves the wedding hall. Then we came back as usual.

I wish our newly wedded couple a happy and peaceful marriage life. I am sure that they have all the strength to achieve all the goals in there lives.

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

AMAZING!!!! CELEBRATIONS!!!! and how awesome that we have STEEMIT through which we can share it with everyone... seriously... I am starting to REALLY like this platform... which I think.. just needs more people and time until it hits TOP! Plus... what if they introduce like videos and streaming and like upgrade these projects... for the timebeing... STEEM feels like something that is going to atleast be stated as a POTENTIAL rival to other social media platforms... Real cool and congratulations again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48