SL Charity | Helping Little Buds to Bloom 02

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

89679221-32F1-4FD3-8BB8-F8F2E26CE969.jpeg

Last week I brought you the story of SL Charity | Helping Little Buds to Bloom. As I was busy throughout the week days, I couldn’t bring you the second part. So this is it.

6FB211A4-D84E-461F-8663-9059A8C16AB5.jpeg

As I told you on last Sunday morning, I worked on giving necessary stationary items for students with economical difficulties. They are from my village and I selected 7 families and there were 13 students in total. Some of them have been lost their fathers.

F5E4FBCC-7DE3-48E2-8948-56F461770F0C.jpeg

So I don’t have words to express how there are living their lives. Being raised without a father is not easy at all. So we, Steem Sri Lanka family decided to help them. I listed out necessary items and went to Chamara Bookshop to buy them. They sell their products at very low prices and gave a special discount on my list as this was a charity event. I can’t forget to mention them here. Thank you. It costed 16891LKR. I have added a photo of the bill here.

5AE4B079-8119-4710-A9A4-FBACBEE85B3E.jpeg

After bringing things home, I separated them as per list. Then packed them in bags. It was around 7pm when we went to distribute them. @dasuni and others in my family joined with me. I don’t have words to express their happy faces when receiving gifts.

AE28A7D5-DEB0-4D76-8127-45F357FA1C81.jpeg

It was hard to take photos as proof because they are familiar people live in my village. So I did not want to make them uncomfortable. I took some photos of their houses when they are not around.

0007533E-B995-48CA-8C39-9944E9F457B6.jpeg

Thank you everyone who supported to make this a success. Your STEEMs and SBDs did this. Your good hearts did this. So be proud of yourself. Let’s make this a better world. 💜

Sort:  

It is a pleasure to see these photos.Great work.👍🙏😍

Thank you so much. With the help of you all 💜

it's great that you work so fast, children are very helpful, I'm happy to see your kindness tirelessly choosing 7 members, 13 students. good job.

We should help our younger generation💜 that’s how we can build a great future. 😍

Little people needs these kind of help to bloom beautifully ❤️

Yeah. We should help them with the little we have 😍

Little people needs these kind of help to bloom beautifully ❤️

It's a heart warming work sandu! We can't make everyone happy. But at least we can do it for some people. This is great! ❤

Yes we can’t make the whole world a better place at once. But we can start it with our surrounding 💜

How happy they are when they get something like this at a time that hard times to live.❤

With the help of you all 😍

Great work akke 😍😍😍happy to see these

You all supported in this 😍

It is a pleasure to see these photos.Great work.👍🙏😍

Wow...wow..waaaaw..another charity event. God bless you..may you more energy to do like this more.😊

With the help of everyone. We can do better work as a team 💜

Definitely ,this charity programme will contribute with more courage to bloom up these little buds.good luck.🖤

We should help others with the little we have 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43