Family Birthdays 😊💕

in Steem Sri Lanka10 months ago

I always get exited when there is a birthday. I had a good memory earlier where I could remember birthdays of my all friends. So, I used to wish them exactly at 00:00 mid night and I was very much exited to express my feelings. We usually did not go to sleep before 12 mid night earlier with the work load that we had during our uni days.

image.png

But now days and things are different, I can sleep even at 8 pm now. This is because we do not get any free time during whole day at work. Apart from that, we mostly use our mind than body. And eyes get tired with laptop and phone. So, body search for a break soon after getting back home. So I hardly wake until mid night to wish anyone Happy Birthday now.

Yesterday we had a family birthday. It was my sister's. I wish she was that small girl always than getting older. Anyway she is 24 now. I did not have money to be honest. Because my salary day is 10th in each month. So, 8th of the month means, I am on rim. So, decided to buy her someone on 10th.

image.png

I had to go to work on Saturday, unexpectedly. It was informed on Friday evening. At that time, we are ready for the weekend and this unexpected news hurt me a lot. We were just asked to come to the plant even for a hour. I even cried coming back to the home.

So, Nawoda took over the thing and promised to get me to work on Saturday. So, he was outside the BOI zone until I got off. I just spent one hour there, but road took around 3 hours additionally to go and come back. When we coming back he suggested to buy a cake from bake N take - which is famous as Walgama bakers.

image.png

So we went to Galle branch of Bake N Take. It had cakes with delicious look. We selected chocolate gateau cake. Actually he selected. 😒 But to be honest, it was delicious in taste too. When we came back, others had arranged lunch. So, we had lunch first. Even though we all were full, we wanted to cut the cake too.

Taking photos was the hardest part but I could manage somehow. 🤣

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Happy Birthday to your Sister Dasuni ❤️🌸

Hi, @sandu,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @randula.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92