I really miss my grandma…

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Whenever I see people with their grandparents, I really really miss my grandma. I feel how lucky they are to still have their grandparents with them. It’s been more than two years since my grandma left us. But she is still in my dreams, smiling with me like she used to when she was with us those days.

My grandma with me and my elder brother, in 2018.

IMG_20181019_140700.jpg

She was the only grandma I had. I don’t have much memory of my remaining three grandparents since they left us when I was a very little girl. But my grandma lived a long and happy life of 96 years.

She was the most kind hearted woman I had ever seen. Her heart was always filled with happiness, kindness, and unlimited love for everyone and everything. No matter when we visited her, she was shining with her beautiful, bright smile on her pretty face as always.

FB_IMG_1672054998874.jpg

My grandma had eight children and 14 grandchildren. Among them, my mother was the youngest child, and yes, I was the youngest grandchild. She was a very strong woman; she could do cooking and the entire household work on her own. But there was one of my mother’s sisters who didn’t marry, and she looked after our grandma.

My childhood is still filled with beautiful memories I spent at my grandma’s home. Right after we got our school vacations, me and my elder brother used to rush to our grandma’s home and to spend our whole school vacations there. Those were such beautiful days. We spent the whole days playing with our friends who lived in our grandma’s village. And my grandma’s main duty was feeding us. She was preparing delicious food and we both were chilling there in our every vacation.

My grandma was observing what the laptop was, for the first time... ❤️

20221226_173027.jpg

She was so fortunate to have so many visitors frequently. There was not a single day that somebody didn’t come to visit my grandma. Her home was always filled with loving relatives, her friends, neighbors, and villagers, and then my grandma’s main intention was to always treat everyone with the best food she had.

My mother and her other siblings frequently visited her and looked after her. My grandma was so lucky to be treated by all the children in the same way. And she got lots of new clothes as gifts from all of her children and grandchildren. But she never kept all of them with her. Just after she received them, she gifted them again to her friends in the village. She had a nice gang of grandmother friends in the village who visited my grandma almost always.

My grandma reading Dhamma sermons

20221226_181123.jpg

My grandma was like a happy pill to me. I loved everything about her. Her warm smile, her pretty eyes, her way of talking, her stories about her childhood, and of course, her fairy tales, those everything brought joy and happiness to me. I loved being with her, looking at her, and listening to her interesting stories. Her unlimited love for me always reminded me how lucky I was to have her.

20221226_172949.jpg

Now, I know, there will be nobody in this world who can fill the gap in my heart. I’ll really really miss my grandma as always.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

@blessed-girl and @dsc-r2cornell Thank you very much for the support...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44