My First Car - Making a Dream Come True Not That Much Easy - 5% to Sl Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello everyone... I hope you all stay at home due to travel restrictions. Today I'm going to tell you about a dream which I had & the way I turned this dream into a reality.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 10.57.48 PM.jpeg

My First Car - Toyota Corolla EE96 Wagon

After my industrial training finished I was lucky to get a job at my training place. As I am the only child in my family I had to take care of my parents too. I got a job in Colombo but my hometown in the Kandy district. My parents lived there. Once a month I got shutdown leave from the construction site & I visit to see my parents during this period. It was only three days for a month. At that time period, I had a motorbike & I used it to travel to Kandy. My father brought this bike but registered under my name when I was studied at the Open University. As my family consists of three people but I have only a two-seater vehicle. So I had to face some difficulties during my home visits.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 10.57.47 PM.jpeg

My First Car - Toyota Corolla EE96 Wagon

Since that era, I love to travel. My parents were looking whole month to spend these three days with me. So I decided to buy a car. Then we can travel together, that was my task. Then I started to study about cars. In my free time, I surf the internet to looking for a car. Among several varieties of cars, my choice was a wagon-type car. I saw several advantages of wagons than the saloon type cars. Every time I saw a wagon-type car on the road I dreamed to have it. My money was enough to dreaming, not to buy a car. Gradually, I began to raise money to make my dream true. I asked for a loan from several banks & my loan applications were rejected due to not enough basic salary to request a bank loan.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 10.57.48 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 10.57.48 PM (2).jpeg

At Wheel Alignment & Service Centre

During this time we were diagnosed with cancer of my mother. So I had to stop dreaming about a car & started to spend all of my collected money for getting treatments for my mother. We did everything which we can to save her from cancer, but we didn't make it. My mother also had a dream to travel in my own vehicle. But I was failed to make my mother's dream into a reality. Before my mother's alms of the year, I decided to make that dream come true. Again I requested a loan & my request was approved. Then I was able to drive my own dream car in real life. I knew that my mother had blessed me from heaven. If not how can I make my dream real in less than one year?

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-15 at 10.57.48 PM (3).jpeg

My First Car - Toyota Corolla EE96 Wagon- Interior

Sort:  

Then I started to study about cars. In my free time, I surf the internet to looking for a car.

In these days it's my job too.

If not how can I make my dream real in less than one year?

yes just because of her blessings. 😊💖

These days vehicle prices are higher than previous..

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel
✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you for your continuous support

Personally, I love this vehicle, EE96. I too have a thing for wagons. The Corolla Wagon should be my favourite, I don't remember now the model. Must be a newer version of this. Seen mostly with 65 and English no. plates

I think you are talking about elephant back model..

Ah yes yes yes yes.. Thats the one

It also a good vehicle. At that time i don't have enough money to buy it.

Nice to read this. This is a story of will power. A proof for " If there is a Will, there is a Way".

Thank you very much ..

Hey, I'm so sorry to hear about your mother's departure, I can't imagine what you had to go through. On the other hand I'm glad to see that you were able to fulfill one of your dreams, and when we work with a goal, God blesses our efforts.

Thank you very much for your valuable reply . All ways we have to keep a goal. Without a goal we can't achieve the success

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Thank you for your great support

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80