What did Steem Sri Lanka bring to my life | happy anniversary | 10% to SL charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

"Steemit". About a year ago, it was a very unfamiliar word to me. But now steemit is another turning point in my life. I learned about Steemit from @randulakoralage, @anusha96, and @sandupi. I created a steemit account in November last year, but I was not able to be active there. Somehow, I shared my first post in February of this year. I never thought steemit would change my life so much.

It's only been seven months since I joined Steemit, but I still have a lot to talk about. I'm someone who has spent time on Facebook for a while. But after connecting with Steemit, I realized how much more important it is to spend time on this than I spend on FB. Over the past few months, I have been able to add a lot of knowledge to my life through various fields through steemit. Some things are so important that you can't even get them from books.

IMG_20210907_083416_660.jpg

One of the most valuable gifts I received during my time on the steemit was the group of friends I met here. Although some may not see it, our friendship is very strong. Also, the Steam Sri Lanka community has become a part of life. Due to the strong bond between all of us, we have a lot to do as a community so far.

One of the most memorable experiences of my life was the Steem Sri Lanka charity project. With our knowledge and energy, the money we earn enables us to help many financially distressed families. As a first step, the charity project we carried out in Karandeniya on April 11 was an unforgettable experience.

inCollage_20210907_082730122.jpg

This is not the only one. Through the Steem Sri Lanka charity project, I also had the opportunity to take the initiative to provide wheelchairs for two disabled people.

The first wheelchair was given to a boy from Udupussellawa who was disabled from birth. This help was a great relief to him, who was suffering from several other ailments.

inCollage_20210907_082940794.jpg
Post

The second wheelchair was given to a father of two who was injured in an accident. He stated that the wheelchair was a great relief to him, who was still receiving treatment.

inCollage_20210907_083233558.jpg
Post
Also, I was able to donate the money needed to get the monthly medicine to a mother of a school child during my internship period.

The events we face in life are varied. Sometimes we want to help others, but we do not have the money to do so. We also need to have a good economy, especially if we want to help someone financially. One of the great achievements of Steemit is the ability to help others. I brought up in this article today just one of the benefits I got from steemit. In the future, I will tell you how I gained the strength to move forward in many things in life through steemit.

Finally, I want to thank my friend @randulakoralage for organizing this amazing contest . 💓💓

Sort:  

that's amazing you have used your steem for other's good. and I think your crafts got a good valuation here.. count how many of them purchased them.. love your work...

thank u so much Ran💓. As I always told you , I was able to do many things, fulfill a lot of expectations because of ssl. This is one of the best opportunities which I got.

your crafts got a good valuation here..

I'll tell you more in my next post😋💓

Steemit is a great platform. Steem Sri Lanka has given us so much strength to build up in this platform🥰.

Yes indeed rasi💓

Actually Steemit is a great platform to us share our knowledge and thoughts. As well as our community Steem Sri Lanka is like a family for all of us. We have done many things together and passed a happy time with our lovely members. ♥️

Yeah my buddy❤️ . Thank you so much for your immense support. Because of the three of you, I had the opportunity to be part of this family.

Hi, @roshipeiris,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Steemit is a turning point of all of us dear....❤️ You have built up many unforgettable, priceless memories with steemit and I really proud of you...🙈

Within these 7 months , I got many experience through ssl. Thank u so much my buddy❤️ . Because of you all I got this valuable chance.

You have done a tremendous work in terms of charity activities. 💓Keep the momentum buddy.💓 Good Luck!

Thank u friend . This is a great opportunity to do many things.💓

Yeah for sure!

You've done many nice things as a steemit member. See! How innocent and hopeful that little face in the 2nd picture. You are a big part of them. Um so proud be in SSL community. It has a great vision. ❤️

You too my buddy❤️ . It' a great pleasure to be a part of this family

This gave us wonderful friends who support and encourage us. We don't meet us often but the friendship is there in our hearts😍💖

You brought up so many charity events. That's so good! ♥️ I'm so glad to be a part of that too. And I must tell you that you're a multis-killed girl.✨ Keep up all the good work. 💛

I wish you more success in future.. happy to befriended with you!❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24