Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

inCollage_20211211_011746025.jpg

2021 is a slightly different year for all of us. This year we had to do all our work within a limited area for many of us because of the COVID epidemic that has spread around the world. It was a bit of a challenge for us, but we all had to get used to it for the best of us all. But 2021 is a year when I have achieved and accomplished so much in my life.

My internship period started in August last year. I willingly went to school, but all the academic activities had to be done online as the schools were closed due to the COVID condition. Because of this, I've lost a lot of the experience I had to gain, as well as a very beautiful period with my school children.

However, this year I was able to complete my three-year course by doing all the work successfully. Also, with the completion of my national diploma in teaching, I was able to begin my degree this year. As a result of that, I am currently studying as a first-year student in the faculty of humanities and social sciences at the Open University of Sri Lanka.

At the beginning of this year, we planned to host my father's annual almsgiving at home.But, due to the corona situation, we ultimately gave the alms to a nursing home successfully.

IMG_20211211_013445.jpg

I started Lassana Craft , as a very small business in August 2020. It's been a year now, and I've been able to create a lot of crafts within this time. And I'm glad that by now my business has added about 2K followers to my Facebook account.

inCollage_20211211_012135362.jpg

Also, this year, another little boy joined our family. It was another special event that I will never forget.

There are also some unforgettable tragedies this year. When I was in college, I hoped to finish that time period soon and be able to be happy with family and friends again and have fun with them. But the situation shattered all my dreams. And the loss of so many lives due to this COVID epidemic caused great frustration in my heart. The passing away of some of the most important figures in the country, especially doctors, nurses, and artists, was a very emotional occasion.

The best opportunity I had in 2021 was to get involved with Steemit. Although I created my Steemit account in 2020, I was not able to join it during my studies. But with the help of my friends, I was able to successfully join Steemit in February and go on a long journey. Because of this, I have a lot of experience. Among them, the Steemit charity project takes a special place. The work we did in Karandeniya for this charity project in April this year gave me a lot of unforgettable experiences.

IMG_20211211_003955.jpg

IMG-20210411-WA0017.jpg

And because of that, I was able to make a lot of good friends. So I see it as a very good turning point that changed my life. It was also an unforgettable experience in my life to take the lead in donating wheelchairs to three disabled people for the Steemit charity project.
First wheelchair donation

Second wheelchair donation

Third wheelchair donation
IMG_20211211_004011.jpg

Being a part of it is one of the greatest achievements of my life. I'd like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to the steem Sri Lanka community for all of this.

And I was able to do many things with a lot of the money I earned through Steemit. Among them, using the money that I earned through Steemit, I bought a refrigerator that was essential for the house, was a major one. Above all, I had the desire to write, and I was inspired to write again because of Steemit.

So, in this way, 2021 has become an experienced but confined year. But I think I had the opportunity to manage everything and do well.

Finally, I want to thank @randulakoralage for giving us a chance to look back over this year 2021. I think this look back will help a lot to make next year more successful. So I wish you all a successful year ahead.

To conclud this, I like to invite @sasanka96 , @anusha96 , @sandupi to join with this and share your nice experience with us.

Thank you for reading ❤
Sort:  

Hi, @roshipeiris,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

everyone has bad grief on covic19. ,all plans can be canceled with the presence of covic19. but you got to come when you are on steemit, to run sl charity. you had a very good job and people will remember it. keep the spirit going into 2022 wish you more success😊

Thank you my dear for these lovely words🤗❤

Good luck 🎉

You have done a lot with steem sri lanka and a lot of charity work has been done with them..good luck

Thank you aiye🤗

You have worked well for charity work... Those craft works are beautiful💖.

thank you my girl❤

Wow ... really wow... Lot of things you have done to the society as well as to SSL...

Wish you good luck buddy,,,

Thank you so much aiye🤗

Dear @roshipeiris so sorry about the experience you lost because of covid. Am glad you were able to complete your course. Happy newyear in advance

thank you for the best wishes 🤗

I've lost a lot of the experience I had to gain, as well as a very beautiful period with my school children.

this one is very sad. All of us missed this. I also lost my 4th year, the best year at the uni :(

we ultimately gave the alms to a nursing home successfully.

place doesn't matter, just intention is matters

this year, another little boy joined our family.

Your family is growing and growing .. it's a nice family with plenty of daughters and grandchildren.

Your business is very successful and have you ever counted how many orders you have made so far?

Go forward step by step with your business. Bcz own businesses will bring you more income than paid jobs.

Happy to see your success in steemit.. Wish you all the best with everything you do.. Thank you for the entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66