Pizza in a different way | 10% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Kids nowadays are not like when we were kids. They are more used to technology. My little cousins are used to chat with each other and share things among them. One has sent other a recipe.

It was a recipe for a pizza in a different way. Since the day they saw it, my two cousins have asked several times to make it. But we were out of cheese. After about a week, their dad bought cheese as their request.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-17 at 22.38.49.jpeg

Our little cousin called it One potato pizza 😂. It is because the recipe they have seen has used only one potato for making the pizza base. Anyway we used 4. There are more members at our houses.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-17 at 22.38.44.jpegIngredients we used

As the first thing, potatoes are grated and put in a water bowl. This is done to remove excess starch of the potato. Then add flour, three eggs and mix it well. After mixing it looked like below. It should be thick enough, not to fall apart when we put it into the pan.

pizza .jpg

I should say, they guided me by telling what the ingredients are and how to use them, since it is a recipe, they found 😉. Let’s say I am just their supporter.

We decided to make three pizzas using this mixture. It was between small and medium of a pizza. A portion is added to the oil applied pan and spread it to get the round shape while making sure base is even everywhere. I kept it about 4-5 minutes and flipped over. After keeping that side about a minute, we applied sauce, added the topping and cheese.

pizza 1.jpg

Then it kept until cheese is melted by covering with a lid. At the end, it is the supporter who did all work 😅.

This is so tasty. When we don’t have time to make pizza dough this would be helpful.

Sort:  

This is so tasty.

Self satisfaction is more important. Keep continue this until my friend @imanthd can eat pizza like domions and arthur....

He don't like the taste of cheese 😫. So, I will eat all of it for him 😂.

Let's suggest a new name for this. 😁

My sister is also thinking of making a pizza. But these days there is no way to get mozzarella cheese, so the our pizza mission has been postponed. 😪

Try to make mozzarella at home. You only need fresh milk & a lil bit of vingar.

Ohhh, Is that method successful? 🙄

I tried. So far is so good. Bt not having the company made quality

ok, one day i'll try it 🤝

👊Try and tell the results.

I think it also needs Renin to get that stretchy texture

Yeah. Bt I used only fresh milk and vingar. It wasn't that much stretchy at the begining. I put the remaining part in the deep freezer and I fogot to use it. I remembered it after more than two weeks. Then I applied it on the top of a piece of bread with some bacon and kept in the oven. TBH it gave me the real mozzarella feeling.

My cousin's have given a name already. one potato pizza 🙊.

Yeah, I see it.. I mean, let's suggest a name too. 😁🙉

Ok. give it a name 😁.

We never made pizza at home. I want to try it with my mother. I have to say about this method to my mother.

This one is easy to try at home. and it is tasty also.

something new 🥘

yeah. another taste of a pizza.

Ohh, I want to make this and taste. 👀😍🤤🤤

Since it is easy, you can try it anytime.

New way of making pizza. I will try it.

Sure 😁.

When we were young some of our friends went for cookery classes. Nowadays there are lot of U tube teachers who display simple ways by using 2 , 3 gradiants.Happy to experience new recepies.

Yeah. there are many ways to learn. We normally learn traditional things from mom and new things from YouTube.

It looks very cheesy. Anyway, you're doing great sis...😁😁😁

I know you don't like cheese 😬.

I have try this kinda recipe. I learnt it trough a You tube channel called "Mr Kitchen" which is having reliable recipes. TBH some you tube recipes are not matched with real world.😅 Bt this one is far better.

yeah.. most of they are lying 😅. there are some channels which are trust worthy.

Some of them put all the expensive ingrediants together and bake. After all there's nothing for deal with other than the expence.😜 We could buy the same dish from a seven star restaurant for a amount which is lesser than that expence😂

agree with you. Some people start the recipe with "Gedara tiyena dewal walin" but those things are not at our homes 😂.

😂😂😂

Potatao crust pizza ? That's a good idea. I want to reduce wheat flour consumption. This is a good idea. Did you make the whole pizza without oven?

Yes. just the pan. it took less time also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36