How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello everyone,

Here it is, contests again. First of all, thank you so much for @alejos7ven for organizing this contest. It is good to share about profession with you all.

I am still an undergraduate. So, I have not yet officially started my profession. But I will be soon. Here is my story!

Since I was a little girl, I wanted to be an Engineer, but I don’t remember from where I got that idea. My parents never have forced me on selecting my profession. Some how that was tagged into my mind for so long. That is why I selected to study in physical science stream at first place.

IMG-20200101-WA0005.jpgWork area of trainees

Even if didn’t got the chance to got into the Engineering faculty which is the dream of everyone who want to become an Engineer, I got into the Information Technology Faculty of the same university. Yeah, another door has opened for me to reach my dream.

Normally, we learn for 13 years in the school and last two years will provide the foundation we will need in the university. At the university it is 4 years of degree which includes 6 months of training period. That is the time I got to experience about my future profession. I will become a Software Engineer at the end of my degree program.

Since we learnt theories for continuous 3 years, it is important have the industrial experience before we actually join. I should say this training has given me lot of experience and enhanced my self to join the profession I wanted. Not only the practice what I learnt I learned new things and found my self interested in those areas.

IMG-20200218-WA0034.jpgLeadership Workshop at the company

The company I have joined was a branch of US company and the employees there was very friendly and helpful. Even if I had any things, I didn’t know they helped each time we asked them. My mentor was a great person, who taught to have good qualities as well.

IMG-20200217-WA0067.jpgwe had day outs for playing

This is the one thing I love about this industry. The friendly environments at the workplaces and helping each other instead of criticizing. And not only all about learning, we sure had fun at our training period 🙈.

IMG-20200207-WA0008.jpgGot a bunch of new friends there

Now I am at the final semester of my degree and looking forward for officially joining industry. I will have a lot to learn as I am fresh for my profession.

Thank you all for reading 💖. I invite @imanthadd, @erandika and @imalka to participate.

And invite all of you to participate How I Got into My Profession? | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% to SL-Charity. All are welcome!

Sort:  

I don't know how you guys keep looking at a screen for hours like that. Watching at a screen for several hours would make me headache that only a good sleep could cure it.🤧

Actually I also don't know how some people work like that. but I take little breaks time to time. And never miss my sleep of 6-8 hours 🙊.

!upvote 50

We should create a group and talk about progamming :) we can help ourselves or even work in a project, Is amazing it, hope your dreams be fullfilled soon, pay effort everyday
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 500%

That's a really good idea 🙊.

hope your dreams be fullfilled soon

Thank you so much!!!

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

looking forward for officially joining industry.

Best of luck with your future career🥰🥰🥰🥰

Thank you for inviting me rasi😍

Thank you so much ima 💖💖.

api me gena wenama katha karamu 😄.

@rasinkani I have 3 brothers .. All are software engineers... I have seen same experience like you.

Then there is nothing to say about it since you know 😁.

 3 years ago (edited)

Your post is well explained and I appreciate your effort to make such quality content,
good luck for more support
line1.png

Greetings friend,
I'm from community #SteemShip would like to invite you to attend our community #contest, we find that you make quality post so we choose you to invite for our running contest which has 40 steem in prize pot

10 lucky winners will be rewarded, isn't it awesome?

Find more about the contest here: 📣Friday Weekly Contest : STEEM HW3 CONTEST FOR PROMO STEEM || Write About Your Hand Washing Products & Activity |SteemShip Contest | 40 Steem Prize
Good luck
Best regards
Behalf of SteemShip community team.
Very nice contest entry, I'm impressed and here I come to invite you to attend our community contest that you may like to attend.
community-footer.jpg

Thank you so much...

my pleasure dear 💕

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48