The best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 5 | Best For Visitors

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

IMG_20201112_205344.jpg

Hello Friends

Greetings to all ,Hopefully you all are fine and doing well

Today i am presenting my entry for The best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 5 organized by @damithudaya 🌹.

In this post, I will mention the place where I have wanted to roam since childhood but due to very busy life and lack of opportunity I have never been able to see it before.Although I have visited this city many times but due to short time I used to go back every time without seeing these beautiful places. These places are located in Lahore, Pakistan.It takes a long time to see the whole thing. You can guess it from the fact that I went here for two days in a row. And despite walking around all day, I could only see part of it.Because there is no common ride to get around and you have to walk a lot but despite being tired the heart wants to see the whole place.

IMG_20201112_202410.jpg

IMG_20201112_203503.jpg

IMG_20201112_204406.jpg
clicker.breathed.impaired

You must be wondering what is so special about these places that the heart wants to see them all around despite their fatigue. In fact, these places are a symbol of peace and tranquility. Secondly, it is a masterpiece of Pakistan's history, a reflection of the old-fashioned construction system and way of life. I was amazed to see the wall of the royal castle because nowadays the walls of buildings are made of 4 inch blocks. While one wall of the fort is 3 feet thick and the Hazari Bagh and the Badshahi Mosque attached to the fort add to the beauty of the place.The royal castle is so big and most of its places are the same, so there is a map of the castle at different points for those who come here for entertainment so that they know which part of the castle you are in at the moment. Believe me if you don't have these maps you won't be able to find a way out of the castle even after walking all day

On one side of the fort is a beautiful green garden with a variety of plants and trees. It is said that the Mughal kings of the time used to walk here and now the government agencies are taking care of them. It is green and most people walk around and enjoy it. The sound of birds chirping is pleasing to the ears.This garden also covers a very large area. And on the other side of the fort there is a huge mosque which is known as Badshahi Mosque. I also saw beautiful carriages around the fort which are the center of attraction for the tourists coming from abroad. And they like to sit on them and travel

IMG_20201112_205258.jpg

IMG_20201106_125502.jpgdonates.walked.dine

I have briefly mentioned these three places in my post because if I write in detail it will probably take a lot of time. I have mentioned some history of this place in my previous post. Great fun seeing the sights. I have also included some pictures with what 3 words location codes. Hopefully by looking at them you can guess how beautiful this place is.

IMG_20201112_204123.jpg

IMG_20201112_204057.jpg

IMG_20201112_203815.jpg

I have taken all photos by using.my smartphone Oppo Realme C2.

Thanks for visiting My Blog

Lots of Love 💓💓

Regards @rashid001

Sort:  

It is a nice location. My favourite photo is the photo with tea cup like thing. What it is? I haven't read about this place before. Thanks for this.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks @randulakoralage

It is a nice location. My favourite photo is the photo with tea cup like thing. What it is?

It was an art model in big park around lahore fort. There was also different models i saw in that park ..

Spectacular! An unforgettable experience!

Thank you For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 05 | The best place I've ever visited

You are welcome 🌹😊😊

pakistan is very beautiful country, there is every things, pakistan has great history so, and Lahore is one of the historical city in Punjab pakistan. so really i liked your all journey photos that are promoting my pakistan, so i will try to write more about these places in steemit blog, thank you very much dear brother for sharing pakistan here , boom boom pakistan, love love Pakistan

Thanks for this article.. I can remember you have mentioned a little about this before. The last photo is beautiful. Is that building made of stone? looks like that

Good luck with the competition!

 4 years ago (edited)

Sorry for late responce .😔
The last photo is art model situated at Huzoori Bagh connected to the Lahore Fort.
And i dont know what meterial used to make it becouse there was a pool arround it and i was not able to reach near to it.

Thanks for Best wishes My friend 🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55