Steem Sri Lanka 3G contest series| week 02| A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed | 5% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

I have a gang of lovely girls who tied together since school time. They are @roshipeiris , @sandupi, @anusha, Paramee, and Malki. But today, I am going to talk about someone who spent with me for the last 4 years during my university life.

She is the most innocent and prettiest girl in the batch according to my idea. Her name is Janakee. She lives in Kurunegala so far away from my area. Janakee affected my university life a lot. Let me share my story.

photo_2021-03-07_14-56-26.jpg

I was an alonely girl during my very first days in university life. I already had some private problems that I suffered a lot mentelly. So I was alone in even lectures. Janakee and I were met at the English lecture where she was also alone because her boarding mates are in other groups.


The English lecture full of pair works so I always sat next to her so that we can work together. Timely we used to have lunch together and timely became good friends. We both shared our pains and problems and realized both of them are the same up to a certain extent.

She really cared everything about me, she helped every time I asked, she replied to every message I sent, and she was never rude. I know I couldn't give the same as she did. 😥

IMG-20190131-WA0039.jpg

I wasn't a cooperative person most of the time, but she taught me the lessons of how to be friendly. She never let me go even I was so aggressive to her sometimes. I confess I was bad and I apologize. 😣


For the last four years, she is the only person I sat next to. She is very trustworthy and innocent. During last 4 years, there was only one day I saw she is angry with me. It happened in 2017 when we climbed Hanthana mountain. It took 18h to climb up and come back down. Both of us were tired and we have to get on a bus to go to the Peradeniya University.

I asked her to go by the first bus as we can get more time to relax. As the bus was so crowded she asked to go on another bus. On that day she was a little angry with me but everything ends after 15mins.

2017-09-05-09-51-28-604.jpg

After that, I never saw her with an angry face. I don't think I can't ever be like her 😊 Time has passed and now it is so close to finishing our university life. We will go our own paths. But I never forget everything she did for me.

photo_2021-03-07_14-56-22.jpg

photo_2021-03-07_14-56-20.jpg


I wish her all happiness throughout her life. She'll be my best friend as same as my school friends.

Yes! She is a Friend in Need.. and a Friend Indeed!


My entry for the contest A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed by @supunchandra

Sort:  

hi randu, how are you

You are so lucky to have such a nice friend in your life. It's a blessing. ❤

Yes she is.. 😍

can agree with you 🙌. she is such a nice girl. she can be nice to anyone ❤.

Yes she is♥️

It's such a blessing to have that kind of a true friend!

A good friend is a huge blessing from God..
Enjoy your friendship @randulakoralage

That is very true

That's a nice friendship. I hope you will keep the friendship after University.
Have a wonderful day!

She looks so beautiful and innocent.
May your friendship bond wax stronger everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66