Peacock Stole My Feathers - මීට අවිච්චියා

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

My day passed without any interesting story. I was bored too. But suddenly, with the sound of "chreesh chreesh" I bloomed up. "Oh, a story is screaming.." I knew whose sound is this very well. Actually, I have met this guy a few weeks ago same way. His sound is pretty unique and the sound helped me to find where he sat.

photo_2021-11-15_20-11-32.jpg

First, it wasn't easy to point where he is. But his continuous sound didn't make things further difficult. Thankfully he sat on a branch of rambutan tree calmly. Eventhough he noticed me, he didn't flew away.

This bird is not rare these days. Short tail, yellow chest and ninja like strips around eyes help to recognize him.

photo_2021-11-15_20-11-42.jpg
He noticed me


Let's Get to Know this Bird

This is Insian Pitta.. Ha haa haa This is අවිච්චියා.. Did ever you knew whether this is අවිච්චියා? Indian Pitta is native to Himalayan hills. According to Wikipedia, they migrate to other parts of the world during winter. According to many articles I referred, "..it is usually shy..." This information and avichchiya's appearance reminds me of a story that I have heard when I was a kid.

Once upon a time, there was a peacock and avichchiya. Peacock wanted to go to a wedding. Peacock hadn't attractive feathers to wear for the wedding. So he met avichchiya and asked for his feathers. Those days avichchiya had very colorful and long feathers. Avichciya was a generous bird, so gave his feathers to peacock. Peacock thought "oh why shouldn't I keep them with me". Finally, the peacock ran away with avichchiya's feathers.

That's how he lost his feathers. This is matching to the story. If you look at his black feathers the color is a bit similar to the peacock's color. So due to losing his beautiful look, this bird became so shy.

Avichchiya eats small insects. If you carefully watch, you can see how he does this.


Actually, I noticed only one leg for this bird. I was curious about it and went closer. But in that time he flew away and I realized he had both his legs.

photo_2021-11-15_20-11-35.jpg

But isn't it surprising I saw only one leg at this angle! My today's lesson is, we don't know the names of many birds that we have learned in stories.

Similar Stories

10% to SL-Charity

Sort:  

I noticed only one leg for this bird.

I too can see only one leg in that picture😂😂

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



V. interesting post. I enjoyed this post.

you write I have to read the story

Actually, I noticed only one leg for this bird. I was curious about it and went closer. But in that time he flew away and I realized he had both his legs.

He tricks you into stepping closer, because he wants to see who wrote the story about your beautiful face, after that he flies 😊 Beautiful writing😍

I was updated that i was getting අවිච්චිය is a native bird. ..😊

පව් අප්පා අවිච්චියා...

I also saw only one leg in this pictures. may be he is hiding other one.

I've heard that story. In our childhood we thought that they were true. Isn't it? 😁

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Your images are soo good🤩🤩🤩 I also heard this this peacock story 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53