My Teddy Bear Story | 10% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-08-31_18-19-44.jpg

I am wondering how I missed this topic early. I am going to share with you about my lovely teddy bear. It has an interesting history too. The history is going 4 years back. Few years ago, my friend @janakee wanted to purchase a teddy bear. I went with her to K-Zone, Moratuwa because there was a shop full of teddy bears. She purchased a big teddy bear of peach color.

I also like teddy bears a lot. Those days I didn't have any additional money except my food expenses. I was able to manage my week with a maximum of 2500 LKR with no additional expenses.

photo_2021-08-31_18-52-25.jpg
Janakee's teddy bear

So I went to boarding with a little sadness because I couldn't purchase a teddy bear. I shared just one photo with my boyfriend by saying, "She purchased this. It is so large".

Two three weeks passed. One day, he came to see me and I saw that there was a large parcel in the back seat of the car. I didn't try to ask what it was. After few minutes he handed over me this large parcel.

photo_2021-08-31_18-19-47.jpg

I couldn't believe my eyes. It was a large fluffy teddy bear which is even larger than my upper part! It covered my face when I lift is. It was crazily bigger. When I was a kid my father or uncle (I can't remember) gave me a bigger teddy bear like this.

I was amazed. I jumped, screamed, and cried because I loved it that much. He has given hundreds of things but this day was remarkable. I walked to the boarding house holding this by my hand. Girls wanted to touch it and hold it.

It was there in my boarding until I finish my university life. I shared my happy and sad moments with my teddy bear. Finally, I took it home and introduced my family members. Still, it is there in my bed.

Sort:  

Girls wanted to touch it and hold it.

I don't understand why girls love Teddy's this much. Maybe because it's smooth to touch. @rasinkani tell me the reason.

It's because we are girls 😁.

Ran, can you send me this photo? 🙈 Then I can send it 😎🙉. You always give me beautiful ideas.

We all are having our own collection of those cute fur buddies. ❤️😍

7F9FDE1F-E23E-4485-85CC-58DAB806F2E0.jpeg

Some are special memories from someone who is in our heart ❤️

The faces of both Teddy and you are the same😁😁

You are lucky to have both this lovely gift and a caring boyfriend😍😊

I remembered this day and also you told me that he buy one for you. Actually, the reason for buy that teddy is, I'm so alone during that time. hee heee..

 3 years ago (edited)

Man dakka prabodhath owage ekak, teddy kenek thiyan ennawa..ganu lamai asa teddyanta….😂😂😂

I have a teddy bear like janakee's one. Your one is also so cute and the way you've got it was the cutest. ❤️😍

You are lucky dr,How you feel, because you got someone who recognized your happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67