It's My Home Garden| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 01 | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

photo_2021-02-28_20-57-56.jpg

My garden is a treasure! I live in the house which my parent made. It is located on top of a hill. It is a sloped land. Half of the land is rocky. But the soil is very rich in nutrients.

I live in a beautiful village called Baddegama. As we live in a village, we have enough land space. It is 1/4 acre in size. It was given by my grandfather to my father. Our garden is rocky, so it was very difficult to build a house. But somehow we have made a complete single floor house there.

photo_2021-02-28_20-58-00.jpg
Stone Plateau behind the kitchen

Even though we have difficulties due to being in a mountain, I am so proud of my garden. We can survive for a long time even without a job with the food we have in our garden. We have jack fruit trees, coconut (which is very expensive and rare these days), manioc, and other yams, fruits like mango, banana, durian, pinaple, rambutan and so many other plants.

photo_2021-02-28_20-57-52.jpg
Jack fruit

My father has planted tea in the slope area. We get a small additional income by selling coconut, durian, betel leaves, and banana. Before the dry season, we have planted vegetables like okra, brinjals, snake -gourd etc.

We have grown flowers too. My mother planted them.
photo_2021-02-28_20-57-42.jpg

There is a large variety of animals in our garden. Mongoose, porcupines, iguanas, polecats, rat snakes, and many birds are there. Also, have snails who damage good plants. Oh how do I miss it, there are monkeys too.

Unfortunately due to the rocky nature of the land, we don't have a well to take water. We pump water from our uncle's well. But we have a small spring behind the house which we collect some water to put on plants and washing purposes. The water is so cold there.

photo_2021-02-28_20-57-45.jpg
Spring

I don't think I have another dream garden. This is it.. I love my home.. I love my family.. I love my garden..

Join the Contest Here

Sort:  

wow mam very nice garden, you have fruits too. Truly such a treasure 😍@randulakoralage

 3 years ago (edited)

Of course you don't need another dream garden. This is so perfect. You have fruits, vegetables, nice flowers as well as a spring. Such a nice garden painted with green colour. I love it

We can survive for a long time even without a job with the food we have in our garden

It's a blessing!!

Thank you so much for this nice entry🤗

wow 😍. landscape of your house is very nice.

we have a small spring behind the house

so amazing to have cool water spring near the home.

it is for sure living like a heaven when you have a home and a garden like this.

Hii dear,
Such a beautiful view I loved your house location.... nice garden 🏡
#india

Hola amiga que hermoso jardin tienes, se ve precioso todo el espacio, debe ser muy relajante vivir en una montaña.
Y que bueno gracias a Dios pueden vivir de los frutos del terreno, excelente.
Amiga deberias dejar el enlace para ver el concurso.
Un abrazo amiga, que tengas un feliz inicio de semana.
Mucho exito en el concurso.

yeah it is relaxing and peaceful. Oh I just added the link to contest.. 🤩 you are invited to join and please share with Venezuelans friends

Claro que si amiga, gracias, mañana preparo mi participacion e invitaré a que participen, ya comparti el concurso. Siempre es un gusto participar en sus concursos.
Aqui son las 10:45 pm, pero para ti ya debe ser hora de los buenos dias jajaaj, feliz dia amiga.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Nice to read & see pics of your lovely garden. Yes, u could be proud of having such an attractive one.

Even though we have difficulties due to being in a mountain, I am so proud of my garden.

You have a nice garden 💕. It's well maintained

Hi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Ran, I remember the day, we came to your house..💜love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28