Happy Steem Anniversary!: Sri Lanka Birthday contest | Glad to be beside you all | by @Psicoparedes🧠

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Happy aniversary.png


image.png


Good evening to all the comrades of this great community of the small country called Sri Lanka. A community full of talented people who have brought so many good things to the platform, and a community full of dreams, activities, dynamics, and acts of charity that have changed many lives. Today I want to make my participation in the contest related to the first anniversary of this great dignified community. I hope you enjoy it.


image.png


First of all, I would like to thank very much the friends I have made here in the Community of Sri Lanka. Great people with whom I have shared many experiences and long moments of chat on Discord. Extremely talented people with a very interesting background, and with quite motivating energies and vibes. The whole community is excellent and has served as an inspiration to all of us.



When did I join the Sri Lankan community?


I joined the community around the end of March, when I found a very interesting contest called "management space", managed by Mr. @fjjrg. That was the first time I met the community and joined in participating in the contest. The contest was about how to be a great leader and what skills a leader should have. They also talked about teamwork and how to motivate others. The contest was in Spanish, but really without this contest I wouldn't have met this community, as I was just coming back to the platform at the time and there were a lot of things that had changed since then.



What brought you Steem Sri Lanka?

Well, it brought me a lot of new friendships and a whole culture to explore, which I find quite interesting. Their holidays and their activities too. Being here and meeting many people from this small country made me go even smaller a place in the land I did not know about, which caused me a lot of curiosity at first. Sri Lanka has brought back quite a few memories since then, being one of the first communities I made life in on my return to the platform.

Then, I joined their official channel on Discord, where they used to talk a lot as well. That's where I met @randulakoralage, @sandupi, @anusha96 and Lord Lion @steem-sri.lanka. They were very kind to me, and introduced me to their friends and opened the doors to their friendship as well. I met a lot of people through their official discord channel, and we used to be very active in that channel. That's where I had a lot more interaction with @alejos7even, whom I currently consider a brother for me within the platform. Together we have been mainly the only two Latin American people who have had prolonged and direct interaction with the friends of Sri Lanka, which fostered a beautiful friendship between all of us. I'll always take that with me.



What things have I achieved and gained in Sri Lanka?

The truth is that I was among the first places of the management space contest when I was in its beginnings, which gave me the opportunity to grow a little and polish my old writing skills.

Also, thanks to the support of the main curation account, I have been able to strengthen my Steem power. I am one of the few Latin American delegates within this large community that saw them strengthen to the point of getting their first 100,000 Steem Power. I still remember that announcement. Steem curator's account voted for them with maximum voting power and energy. I still remember myself as if it had been yesterday, and it was the first time I saw a vote of such magnitude from the platform's main curatorial account. I could see it with my own eyes and that is also an experience to tell.

These friends have grown tremendously in a short time and are currently the strongest community on the platform. It is a milestone that they have well deserved and earned, as they are wonderful and very brave people. His optimism is to be admired and also his dynamics. I am very pleased to be a part of this community and this family, and to have a pretty nice friendship with the members of this great country.


Happy anniversary to the community of Steem Sri Lanka. I hope this is only the first year of many years to come. Full of successes, growth and opportunity. Greetings to all my friends from Steem Sri Lanka, but all those people who saw this great example of community grow.


U5drFoqJaRio9ZaZTde9Ko879gAYiDj.gif

Thank you very much for reading me this time. Feel free to leave your comments ⌨, so that we can have a better interaction. Greetings to the entire English-speaking community and neighboring communities as well.

Let's continue making Steemit a valuable platform, where we can all share our best experiences together, and may this become part of our best memories.

CLARIFICATION:
The used banners are of my own, through Canva. Illustrations and images through Pixebay under the Creative Commons license, except the cited images (if there is any). Personal emojis through Bitmoji. Gifs through GIPHY.

Sort:  

one of our long time lovely friends outside of the country. thank you for being with us. 😍

Here I found such amazing people like you 😊 it's an honour to be part of this family. Greetings 😄 keep up

Hey! Definitivamente tener la oportunidad de compartir con personas de otras latitudes, es una de las oportunidades que Steem nos ha dado. Que emocionante debe ser poder compartir ideas y sentirte parte de un proyecto tan bonito 🤗 Creo que todos coincidimos en el hecho de que en esta comunidad se puede encontrar mucho apoyo 💪

Claro que sí 😊 esta comunidad es muy fascinante. Saludos para ti 😊

A Kind heart from Venezuela 🥰🥰🥰

Greetings for you, dear friend 😊

Hi, @psicoparedes,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

We are also glad to have many friends in our community. Thank you for the wishes 💖

Glad to be your friend 😊 all best wishes for Sri lankans

Such a nice writing! I didn't miss a single word and it's a great pleasure to see such a big hug for the community.😍❤️

All hugs for this family, that truly deserves this growth. Very nice to see you all growing together, focused on a single goal. So well performed 😊

It is a pleasure to see such friends in our comments. Your article is very interesting dear🤗

Thank you very much for coming and visiting me 😊 I made it with my heart on hand

I'm really glad to have a friend like you. It's because of Steem Sri Lanka. Specially you are a good singer who can sing in a wide range.
Cheers brother🥂

Sanduuu, it's been such an adventure to befriend. I am very happy to be here surrounded by such good singers like you too 😊 so talented people around. We are still here, next to you all, celebrating each achieved goal. Never stop stepping forward

Such heart touching words

. I still remember myself as if it had been yesterday, and it was the first time I saw a vote of such magnitude from the platform's main curatorial account. I

yeah, this one is clearly in my memory. It was the happiest day in my steemit life. Where is that guy btw haa haa..

You were an awesome friend. super decent and also fun. And spent with us from the beginning..

everyone love you and Ale.. stay with us in the future too. love your article

My pleasure 😊 we are still friends, and we are still growing together. Let's keep building up amazing things and going forward. Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24