Steem Sri Lanka - Conteset series |Round 02| Week 06 – First ten years of my life: Butterfly kiss of my life.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)
We all have beautiful springs in our lives. Childhood is the best of them that we will never find a way back. So dear friend @Dasuni, thank you so much for letting me go through that beautiful memory😍. I was immersed in old photos and had amazing fun of them.

Childhood is the time when we chased after butterflies, when we dreamed of becoming a butterfly, a bird or an angel. Our dreams were small, but our hearts were big and pure. We did not want to hide our grief. We cried as loud as we could and wherever we wanted. We did not need a mask to wear over our faces. That’s why we are still looking for ways to get to that fairytale world.

My life as a kid

1609481365029.jpg
baby Prasadi

As the eldest kid of the family, I had a few extra advantages till the other two are born. I was a good example of the story that daughters love their father more.

IMG_20201231_200146.jpg

My grandma and grandpa lived with us as one of the greatest blessings of my life. Their love flowed throughout my little life. My grandpa was a reading man, and he was just like a great book and he had very nice things to share with little me. I still fondly remember my grandfather’s patience, kindness and wisdom. My grandmother always prepared delicious food and along with that food her love for me, must have gone into my little body.

IMG_20201231_200220.jpgLittle Prasadi with grandmother

There were no mobile phones, smart phones or even a TV at my home. What a brilliant period It was.❤

My kindergarten and school

The very first day my father left me in kindergarten, I was able to be the first in the list of crying children. My kindergarten teachers were very kind and loved that crying baby.

IMG_20201231_195724.jpgkindergarten memories

Then I started schooling and when I was in grade one, I was so frightened to be there. At that time, I worked very slowly and teacher was very rude to me. That’s why I had to be so frightened. She hit me on the head calling me as an idiot. Yes. She is a bad teacher. But in the years that followed, I grew up as a clever student under the very kind and real teachers I met. except my grade one memory, I have hundreds of beautiful memories of my primary school life. I played with my little friends, danced and sang for the school concerts and I did all the things I could do.

IMG_20201231_200045.jpgSchool memories

Favorites

Kids always have their own favorite things. When I was in kindergarten, my favorite teacher was “podi teacher” who was very young and beautiful.😍 In the primary school the same thing happened and beautiful and young English teacher became my favorite teacher. She had a short hair and I wanted a short hair too. I often had a problem of choosing what I liked most. I was confused as to whether my favorite color would be yellow or pink and favorite food would be chocolate or ice cream.😋

My favorite song was “kiri sudu hawa”( white rabbit song) and favorite story was ”rabbit and tortoise race”.
So this my favorite rabbit song


it's still one of my favorites.❤

Little stars of my life.

We all had wings in childhood. We fly everywhere with those wings. Our eyes could see only one the beauty of the world. Our dreams have no length and breadth because we know nothing about the dark side of the world. Maybe they are magic dreams. Yeah, me too had magic dreams.

IMG_20201230_183209.jpg

I had a dream to wear an earring from a piece of golden cloud in the evening sky. I believed that one day it would be possible. I loved little black tadpoles and little rats.

One time I put a caterpillar in a bottle and waited until it became a butterfly. sadly, it was dead and that was the size of my little brain. There was a time when a small piece of magnet was the biggest dream of mine. I know my friends; they all are weird. But aren’t they so beautiful? Anyway, I call them as little stars of my life because they are bright and beautiful.!!💕

Precious gifts

My tricycle, pink color big doll and my younger sisters were some precious gifts of the first five years of my life. I was so happy and matured enough not to be jealous of them.. They became my best playmates and now my soulmates.

IMG_20201231_195818.jpgPrecious gifts

One day my mother brought me some books from the library. It was the starting of my reading life. My mother had to bring me books every day.

That books were the one who prevented me from putting an animal in a cage. That books told me to keep my heart as beautiful as possible and then automatically I will become an angel. My unmatured little heart accepted all those fairytales without arguments.

IMG_20210101_120346.jpgmy books

I have flown very high from the wings that was given me by the books. Books and literature are still a deep part of my soul. It’s a precious gift forever.

Best memories

I had a gang of playmates that consisted of my siblings. We have been playing in the river that flows below our house. May be the river is wondering why the kids aren’t coming anymore. So, I want to tell the river that the new generation of little ones don’t have time for that. 😒

IMG-20210101-WA0020.jpg
The river

My father only had a motor bicycle at that time and we even went on trips on that bicycle. Along the way my father encouraged me to sing songs and I sang loudly.
How my sister and I built toy houses together and play time with my mother’s old sarees, our fights are all a beautiful dream that cannot be touched now.

They all had a happy ending.❤

Anyhow today I am a young girl of twenty-four years. I know that many dreams I had when I was a kid are so far from reality. Now I know exactly that I cannot wear a cloud earring. Childhood is a happy pill with No competition no masks and no worries!!!
No matter how old we are, we have a kid living inside us. Although we no longer wait for the night angles, that little kid lives in us. Let that kid live with you forever. 😍
Again thank you so much dear @dasuni for this lovely contest.❤

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Hi honey welcome back! Kiri sudu hava is one of my favourite too, And Punchi Balu rale. I still sing it to my dog

Hey thanks and glad to be back. 😍Are you still singing that song to your dog? how cute you are.❤

he hee.. yeah.. I sing, just crazy

I love that type of crazy people.😂😍

Oh the books, I forgot to mention them in my own post. They were also an important part of my childhood, I loved my books.
That river looks quite attractive, although I think it must be dangerous for children to play in it.

You have very nice memories.

hey, its nice to see someone who loves books as much as I do.😍

The river. yes. it's a little dangerous. But my elder siblings kept an eye on little us.

Thank you so much for your words.😍❤

There was a time when a small piece of magnet was the biggest dream of mine.

i remembered a story with this. one of my friend took a magnet to the school and we were in grade 2 or 3 at that time. may be 3. i can't remember as we had same students in the class for all 5 years. I had a pencil box with a magnet part. they were common those days. I placed that friend's magnet on the metal part of the pencil box and see whether it can bear that. magnet fell down and hit the floor and broke in to pieces. I was very frighten and promised to give him a magnet lately. I can't remember whether i gave him a magnet later. 🙈

when reading contest entries, I remembered many forgotten memories within me. 😍

I was very frighten and promised to give him a magnet lately. I can't remember whether i gave him a magnet later. 🙈

😂 It's a pretty nice story.
those things were the most precious things in those days.

when reading contest entries, I remembered many forgotten memories within me.

yeah me too.❤
dear @sandu thank you reading my post and sharing your magnet piece story.😍

Mmmm.. I remembered my childhood when I was going through your nice entry. Actually childhood is the best times of our lives. ❤️

when reading contest entries, I remembered many forgotten memories within me.

we all are recalling that memories through this contest.❤
thank you so much for visiting.😍

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

when we dreamed of becoming a butterfly, a bird or an angel

This reminds me of my childhood too. Yeah, yeah, it is the period we could smile even without having anything.

I was able to be the first in the list of crying children

Hahaha😂 a cry baby.

My grandma and grandpa lived with us as one of the greatest blessings of my life

I don't have much memories with my grandparents and I badly want them. I am so jealous when sister talks about grandparents. You are so lucky to have them.

Let that kid live with you forever. 😍

And that kid will give you happiness over very little things😊

You are so lucky that you have had a wonderful childhood that any child should have.

Thank you for your entry😊

May this new year give you happiness and joy in life!

Entry 26

And that kid will give you happiness over very little things😊

yes without much effort.😊

May this new year give you happiness and joy in life!

wish you da same dear.❤
Again thank you so much for this lovely contest.❤

Looks like you have lots of cute memories in child hood

Yes thousands of memories.😊
Thanks for the comment.❤

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you so much❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70