A BEAUTIFUL SOUL WHO LEFT A BEAUTIFUL MEMORY IN MY LIFE | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Today, i needed to write but I had no topic. But when I was washing my clothes i got the topic. It's Thivya. I know how we meet and how our friendship built without any effort. I know it exactly.

Once upon a time she was my loving room mate in the hostel. For an year we shared the same room. On the first day when i enter my hostel room Thivya was there. She has already gone there and packed her belongings in the cupboards. Then what she did was she started to help me. "You are tired. Wait I'll make the bed for you" My first impression on her was really good and she proved it always.

SAVE_20210323_240228.jpg

She is my loving friend and will remain in my heart as a fondest memory in my life. Though we are not room mates anymore, she never forget to say "chooty I miss you" whenever I see in the hostel or the faculty. She is the one who stared to call me like Chooty and the whole batch use that name for me. I really love the name.

I had no many friends in the early days of campus life. But that tamil girl who I met in my room filled that space. She introduced me to her tamil gang and they became my friends. They are really good. Among all my friends, Thivya understood me better. She even knew the meaning of my silence. One day I was really upset on something and I was silent. It was a holiday and Thivya wasn't in the room. Suddenly she came in to the room and noticed it. She said nothing about it, but as a result of her attempt to make me laugh, we were both on the table like this. I laughed and she said "finally I made you laugh !!" .

IMG_20210322_235238.jpg

She was always a positive impact on my life. Though her religion is Hindu she really love and respects Buddhism and have a small buddha statue on her table. Sometimes she goes the small temple in front of our faculty. she is such a nice person. She never use her words to hurt others.

I have never seen her staring her book for about ten minutes and she quickly falls asleep. No matter It is morning, afternoon or the night. Same thing happens always. So I had to take a cup of water and do a big struggle to wake her up. But it was useless always. But you know?? Every time her results are really good. She helps everyone who need her support in their academics. It's absolutely beautiful and I think that helping heart gives her good results.

On the other side she is so crazy. when she was studying suddenly she forgets what she was doing and starts to sing loudly.When she is in the bathroom she does the same and even the down floor know Thivya is in the bathroom. Suddenly she gets up from her chair and dance. I love her craziness.

I have learnt and and enjoyed so many nice things of this loving hearted girl. Today we rarely meet although we are in the same hostel. But she is in my heart as a nice person who made my moments better and I wonder why I forget her in our second contest.!! whenever I remember her name a smile comes to my face. That's the speciality on her.

Thanks for reading!!
Cc @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Friendship is essential thing for the life🖤😍

Of course💗😊

Very interesting post. Till u mention that she is a Tamil girl, I couldn't guess. She looks like a Sinhalese girl.

Thank you😊💛

I remembered my one of chess friend after reading your article 😢. She lived in Matale and I met her in several times in chess tournaments. She is a kind girl and she was very happy when I won a match and I was so happy when she won a match. I last met her in 2012. Unexpectedly we both had to play in a one match. That was the last match of the tournament. The winner enters the top fifteen. We both were in upset Because we both didn't want to win that match. So , we drew the match 🙊. Yeah we missed the chance but we have wonderful memory. I don't know where is she now. But I'm sure she is doing very well. ❤️

Thank you so much for waking up my memories ❤️

We both were in upset Because we both didn't want to win that match. So , we drew the match 🙊.

It's a heart warming friendship. Rare but beautiful..💛

Thank you for sharing about this nice freindship dear..

I wonder why I forget her in our second contest.!!

very bad!😄😄
Anyway it is a great story 😍

very bad!😄

I know 😂😂
Thanks!!

Woow.A precious friendship.😍

Thanks 😊💛

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Heartwarming story😍

Thanks 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77