14 days without my wife & my dog Alger 😥 | 5% for Sl-charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG_20210526_012713.jpg

Few days ago I took my wife to her parents' house since her grandmother was sick. She took Alger with her since I was busy and she knew I could not take care of Alger for few days. My wife's parents' house is located at Karawanella, about 48km away from my home.

I was supposed to visit her on yesterday, 25th Tuesday, and bring both of them back once the travel restrictions are released for the day. But unfortunately government decided impose strict travel restrictions and not to allow vehicles to pass. We tried to get a travel pass through Police, but they did not allow it.

Now we have to stay apart for 14 days. Only 1 day has passed and I already miss them alot. Longest time we were apart like 2-3 days. This is hard for all three of us. Even Alger is waiting till I come back. My wife has sent me photos of Alger, looking through the window, waiting for me. My wife can see me through video calling. But my dear Alger cannot see me. He must be wondering what has happened to me. He use to stay with us like a shadow. He can't stay away at least 5 minutes without seeing me and my wife.

How can we let him know that I am coming back in two weeks? Breaks my heart when I think about them. It will be the longest 14 days of my life.

It may look silly to you. But Alger is family. He thinks we are his parents. And he is like a son to us.

IMG_20210526_012855.jpg

IMG_20210526_012925.jpg

Sort:  

I also have a friend like this. He's Leo. They have pure hearts. They love us unconditionally. There are many more in our lives, but we are their whole life. 💛 I hope these days will pass quickly so that you can reunite with your loved ones.

Thanks dear. Counting days

Actually it's not a silly thing. It's something heart warming. Hope this period will end soon.

Thanks dear. Will see. Counting days

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

ohh Alger looks like my Teddy. he definitely need your love. His sad mood show that.

Hmm 😥

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

He can't stay away at least 5 minutes without seeing me and my wife.

Can't think how he manage current situation😥 He looks very sad.

😥 he might get sick. That's my biggest fear. He always get sick when he is stressed out. Poor lad

My love for dogs..nice weitup.
I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Thanks for the info @lhorgic. Surely will try to participate

Thanks friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22