Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series: Round 2 | Week 01 | Capturing life

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago


Source: Pixabay

* * *

Capturing life

The man was sitting on the dock facing the Pacific Ocean. It seemed that all the energy of the planet was concentrated at that hour and in that place.


With his camera, he took several shots to stop the sunset in its tracks. Suddenly, he saw some silhouettes of birds on the water. They were beautiful birds but he was far away, and in his mind, the image he wanted to take was already formed.

He decided to explore the hill to be closer to the birds. He grabbed all his photographic equipment and walked through a passage to get there faster.

The sun was setting fast so he started running to get there before the light disappeared.

In his desperate attempt to reach the hill, the man stumbled, and his right arm hit the ground drastically. The pain was intense but he got up and continued running.

The birds were still there. They seemed happy. They flew in a circle for about 3 minutes and then glided away over the water.

Henry took many photographic shots. Finally, the darkness came as well as the reflection of the moon on the water.

Henry returned home with the satisfaction of having taken the best pictures of his life.

text16.png

Hi, Steemians y Steem Sri Lanka Community.


This is my participation in the contest promoted by @sandupi. Yesterday I sent in my crossword form and this is my story. To participate it is important to know the rules: Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 01.

Thanks for reading. Welcome your comments.
Infinite greetings!

Story @marcybetancourt, 2020 Nov

Sort:  

Hola amiga, capturar vida en una fotografia es un arte que me encantaria aprender, pero creo que es mucho mas que aprender, es algo que nace con el artista.
Un abrazo amiga, exito en el concurso.

jajajajaja
Capturaste el chamanismo de la historia @genomil. Y, no te creas, mucha gente tiene talento fotográfico y no lo sabe. La fotografía y el corazón deben ir juntos (eso me lo dijo un gran amigo y fotógrafo).
Saludos!

 4 years ago (edited)

Your story is very beautiful friend 😍😍

When I read it, beautiful images are created in my mind🤗 I think others have too..

The story gives very peaceful feeling😍

Henry returned home with the satisfaction of having taken the best pictures of his life.

Happy ending 😍


And Amiga @marcybetancourt , this question for you...

How long did you spend with the Puzzle ??


Thank you so much for joining in with this challenging contest .
Good luck for the contest 😍😍

You have successfully submitted your puzzle entry.
#2in1-12

Hello @@@sandupi. Thanks for the commentary on my short story.

I spent 2 days doing the puzzle. About 4 hours.

I only missed 1 answer.But I sent it very incomplete (I rushed) because I always have problems with the internet connection. (I'm anxious to know the answer to question number 1).

It's very easy but I was out of focus. In a next opportunity I will do it in less time and better, hahaha

Nice story! Just read it in a single shot. Good luck with the competition!

It's a short and precise story. It even has its dramatic turn. I think it was well done.

Thanks @damithadaya for your comment and good wishes!

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Contest Series... Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 02| My Dream Feature In Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43