#Club5050//Steem// Sri Lanka Year End Contest 35 Winner Slots// Up to 400 STEEM Expandable Prize Pool// Looking Back at 2021// @luimer79

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

A cordial greeting friends of #srilanka is always an honor to write for this community where foreigners like me are always welcome and accepted in this community.

Today I make my participation for this contest organized by @randulakoralage who makes us the cordial invitation to make a retrospective of what has been our year 2021.

Below is my participation:

Write what your 2021 was like.

How you planned and how it went

To be honest I did not make big plans since our world changed due to the presence of COVID19 which has forced us to maintain biosecurity and social distancing measures; because of that I decided to live one day at a time and let everything flow naturally, obtaining very good results in terms of the work, family and emotional part of my life.

image.png

I'm from the black blouse and white pants.

Good memories and sad memories

Good memories to see my family healthy and in good health, struggling day by day with all the implications of living in Venezuela, to see my students culminate a stage in their lives such as graduating is something that for me is priceless. Among my sad memories is the death of several loved ones due to the COVID19 pandemic.

image.png

With my family at my niece Camila's birthday party

Achievements and losses

My greatest achievement has been to have entered this wonderful world as steemit is, it has been a fascinating experience from every point of view, to have contact with the whole world is uff the best, in fact writing for people in Sri Lanka for example for me is an honor to be known through my publications. Among the losses I can tell you that unfortunately I lost six people of my family because of the Covid 19. Six important people for me that now look at me from another landscape.

Things you learned

I learned that to be happy we don't need material objects, we just need to be alive, to smile from the bottom of our hearts and to be grateful to life for having health, family, friends and to be able to appreciate the beauties that nature gives us as a gift such as a sunset.

image.png

Here with @zhanavic69 visiting my home.

Unforgettable things

That feeling of fear and fear as a kind of cold feeling in the stomach for learning to handle steemit. Little by little I was learning to use markdown and when I finally managed to consolidate the learning and use it to perfection was a sense of well being to have managed to learn something new and put it into practice.

For me steemit has been one of my greatest achievements. In the ten months I have been using the platform I have learned to create quality content, I have improved my writing quality; before when I used to read at least 300 words it seemed impossible to achieve, today the words flow by themselves.

Thanks for everything 2021 I learned, I cried, I laughed, I triumphed, I took care of my health, but above all I have been happy and I smile from the bottom of my heart.

image.png

Smiling with my nieces Camila and Sophie

I hope you liked my presentation. I invite @zhanavic69, @javima and @nayita238 to participate in this contest. This is the link of the contest for them to participate.

Sort:  

It's extremely sad to hear that you lost 6 family members due to covid.. But great victory that you and closed members achieving goals of live during this difficult situation. Steemit could be a great milestone. Wish you all the best in 2022♥️

Thank you very much for your words my friend


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

I am very touched when you repeat that which coincides with covic19, you have a sadness that continues to grieve because these people are part of a very important family in your life..... not always the same, you have a smile that lifts up spirit at the end of 2021. Good luck my freind 😊😍

I really appreciate your words my friend. Family love drives us to overcome joys and sorrows. Thank you for your support

You are right, I also have a family, I also feel the same when the family is experiencing bad things, happy or sad.

Good luck for the next year amigo...

Hello @luimer79 is so sad that you lost some loved ones, but am so glad you said you learnt to be happy. Greetings from Nigeria and happpy new year in advance

Thank you for your support my friend. Happy new year 2022

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81