Two in One Challenge | Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 01 | My story

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Here is my story..

IMG_20201125_001210.jpg
Source:Link

As I mentioned earlier in my post that I have been suffering from Thyroid since five year,In which my TSH level keeps increasing & decreasing from time to time.So I have to go to the doctor from time to time and power(mg) of medicine keeps getting less and more.

When I went to the doctor in November last year, I had to wait a long time, then my number came.There were many people sitting in the hall, and jessu was walking around doing hello hello.
And i was very irritated with this behaviour.

While waiting, I saw a photo/certificate in the hall that was on the wall. In that photo, a boy with both arms amputated was painting with feet. Very beautiful painting for which he had also received the National Award. That photo was about an NGO.

The NGO supported children with disabilities who despite being disabled were very talented.And my doctor supports that NGO.

The story of the child in that photo was written below as how when he was flying a kite on the roof he suddenly fell and got caught in the electric wires and he got very high current.Because of which, he had to cut both his arms.

This thought has shock me, how a child with a good body, due to carelessness, lost both his arms, How his parents must have felt that, due to their negligence, their child lost both his hands.

I was thinking, what is the best gift a parent can give to his child? So the answer was just that.....Education and a Good Body.

The parents always have to take care of the child until it becomes mature and sensible.

At that time,An old uncle left next to me saying that about how expensive medicines have become "I just took a file of reserpine with some regular medicine and had to give 500 RS, My husband says Yes yes uncle, coming to the doctor is becoming very expensive too". And after listening this I came out of my mind.

Before that uncle could tell more about his own and grief, pain, my number came and we went to the doctor's chamber.

While returning home,we took some medicines from the market, some toys and oranges for jessu.

After this incident, I became more and more careful for jessu.

Thank you friends...
This is my entry for Two in One challenge.
And I want to thank @sandupi to organise such a excellent contest. I liked it very much.

With regards
@jyotisingh

Sort:  

hmm, nice entry post in two in one contest.

We must support and donate to NGOs as per our capability.

I'm glad you liked it.😊
Thank you.

Loading...

It's really sensible stuff. This must be a real story! The thing is no matter what, parents should pay their very attention to their kids, These incidents are hard to bear.

Good luck with the contest. It has a nice flow

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzel Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69