Migrating from Sri Lanka

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2021-09-21 at 15.24.08.png
I'm a 22 year old Software Engineering Undergraduate. From my very young age, I always wanted to migrate to a cooler country and make my living. Every time I meet a new person, one of the crucial question I ask them is whether they're planning to migrate from Sri Lanka or not. I have this habit just to get idea about that person.

Main reason why I want to leave Sri Lanka is to experience all the new Technologies that are available in the developed countries which might take 2 or 3 decades for Sri Lanka to come. I have travelled to 13 countries and all the countries I have visited so far are very much ahead of us in Technology wise.

But now amidst this sudden Economic crisis in Sri Lanka, every person I ask say that they really wants to leave the country. Many people who had no idea of leaving the country before are now talking about migration.

I'm so confused and cannot make a proper idealogy that leaving Mother Nation when the country is in trouble is a good or a bad thing in the context of being a good Citizen?

Please share your thoughts!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Please prepare a valid achievement 1 post before start posting. Instructions

Omg. Thank you so much. Will go through it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46