Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Today I am going to participate in this great contest created by @sandun98. I invite everyone to be encouraged to participate and tell us what your favorite hobby is.


Photos taken by me @joanm897

I have many hobbies, some I like more than others, some I spend more time than others, but I must say that my favorite hobby is playing the guitar. I love guitars, of all kinds, whether electric or acoustic, it is my favorite instrument.

Guitars since I was a child have been my passion. I remember that at the age of 6 I started to learn some melodies on my father's acoustic guitar. I chose to play the guitar as my favorite hobby because since I was a child I always wanted to play the guitar like Carlos Santana and Slash, those two are my favorite guitarists.


In the studio: Photo of my authorship @joanm897.

Playing the guitar has allowed me to have perseverance and patience, which I think are an essential part of moving forward as a musician and it has been very helpful in my personal life as well. laying the guitar has also taught me that in life you have to know that some objectives and goals take time and that the small steps that we take, even if they seem insignificant at first, will take you closer to the desired goal.


Photo taken by me with my Xperia phone

Playing the guitar has brought me many good things like meeting good friends, traveling to play in other cities in my country, being able to compose songs and bring good and happy moments to many people when I play live. What I want is to start recording my own songs and create a style that is very creative on the guitar, as well as that my songs could reach people all over the world and many people who listen to different styles and that all of them can see something in my music that attracts a lot of attention and they like it.


Photo taken by me with my Xperia phone

Thank you very much for reading my post. Here is the link to encourage you to participate. LINK

Sort:  

Playing guitar is one of my dreams. You've improved it really well through time. You've participated for events too. Keep it up.

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.57

Thank you very much for your comment and your support, I really appreciate that.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you!! very much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81