Share your message on the Vesak Poya Day // 5% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Steemers!

This year we are not in a mode to celebrate Vesak. My grandfather is admitted to the hospital. He fell down and now he can not even talk. One of his had and a leg is totally out of control. He is in the hospital for 5 days now. I really wish him to get well soon as soon as possible. With the current covid situation it is very hard to manage these things at the same time. My grandmother is very sad and her mentality also down. I am really upset about what happened.

I went to see Gangarama Vesak zone with my girlfriend. That memory will last forever with me. There were some of our friends also. We saw very beautiful Vesak creations around the street.

IMG_6134.jpg

In the same year, I visited the Gangarama Vesak zone with my other friends also. There were lots of Dansal in this area. We did not miss one as I remember. This was the year 2018.

ECUX5527.jpg

I never miss lighting up my grandmothers lamps every year. She always asks me to help her to light those.

IMG_20190518_185112-COLLAGE.jpg

I truly believe that we have to work on improving our mental stability. Lord Buddha said us the way to enlightenment. I think it is better to practice those things parallel to our day to day activities rather than doing those things separately. That means we don’t have to put special care for those things. Those are simple things that work with our simple life. As humans, we are attached to physical beauties. I do not deny that. But we can train ourselves to have a limit. That’s why I said we have to first improve our mentality. I see Vesak poya day as an opportunity to rethink our lives. Do we come to this world to be prisons of this useless system that we are trapped into?

IMG-20190518-WA0024.jpg

Last year I visited Pilikuththuwa Rajamaha Viharaya with my family

I used to meditate every day. That is not like everyone doing. I do it in my own way. It really helps me to control myself sometimes. In the past, I was used to overthinking very much. I think now I am getting rid of that thing which is good for me. I practised looking at different angles for different kind of questions. That also helped me to solve some problems very easily. If some problem arises try not to read it aloud. Keep calm and look for solutions. It will help you and your friends very much.

IMG_7070-COLLAGE.jpg

Home Vesak in my home and relatives this year

We all are humans. Humans are born smart. We always should look into the future what are the consequences of our actions. Do they hurt others? Finally what I have to say is we are the owners of our own actions. So be responsible for what you are saying or doing!

Sort:  

Hope your grandfather will get well soon🙏💕

And I agree with the thing that you have told about training our minds.

Thank you nanga.

And I agree with the thing that you have told about training our minds.

I'm happy to hear that🙂

As you say we can practice and act in the way Lord Buddha has shown to us. no one has to wait until they get older to follow the path.

Yeah exactly.

V. important few points included here.
Wish ur grandfather speed recovery.

Thank you very much. Means a lot❤️

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Of course I agree with what you say. Nice photo.s

Thank you.

Hope your grandfather get to feeling better soon!
As the last year, this time also we had to celebrate Vesak at our homes itself due to COVID -19 pandemic. On this Vesak day lets wish together whole the world will rapidly overcome from COVID-19 pandemic! 🌸♥️

Yeah. We really need our normal life back. 😭

Hi, @imanthadd,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Thanks you😇

Sorry to hear about your grandfather! Hope he will be okay soon!

In the past, I was used to overthinking very much.

Same here. Actually, mediatation help that a lot.

We always should look into the future what are the consequences of our actions.

That's the thing lack with the world. Now we all are facing the consequences of those ill effects.

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable thoughts!!

Thank you mchn😊😊😊

Everything will be fine. I wish your grandfather a speedy recovery ❤️

Thank you dr

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65