Kites season is coming / 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

As far as I can remember, when the second school term is ending, one month of kites term is coming. August sky is filled with kites if it’s a sunny day. I also used to make lots of kites those days. Even now is the same, yesterday also we flew a kite. But it was a small one. It ended up in a tree. So sad!

Those days, I always tried to make big kites. Different kinds of kite types such as peacock, bat, butterfly, and the list keep going. My favourite one is a peacock. Those are really beautiful when they fly in the sky. But those days it is very difficult to afford for making a big peacock. Sometimes I had to ask many times to borrow money to complete my kite.

IMG_4298.JPG

One day I went flying my kite without telling to my mother. I can remember the way my beautiful kite burned by my mother. So sad. She prohibited me to fly kites again. But after some days again I started to make those with her permission. The reason she is really scared is when a kite goes to a tree, I tend to climb it. That’s the reason that she is worried about it.

IMG_4586.JPG

There are 2 big kite festivals in our area. The best thing is my mother always encourages me to participate in these competitions. I can remember the big kite I made with my friends to the Gampaha kites festival. We had to provide a big effort to fly her into the sky. That day is not that much windy. So that is the reason for it. After That day, my hands are cut by nylon very badly. Ut I still love to do so.

IMG_4595_Original.jpg

This year also I am hoping to make a big one. Since there is a nearly ground to fly this. It won’t be a problem.

IMG_1561.JPG

I never missed the Colombo kites festival. It is like heaven with kites. There were many different kinds of kites we can ever think of. I really hope Those days will come back really soon.


My youtube video

Thank you!

Sort:  

Your life is so cool.. I always see it from your articles.. Different things.. different experiences.. If I take my brother he haven't done this much of things. Me neither..

I always tried to make big kites. Different kinds of kite types such as peacock, bat, butterfly, and the list keep going

We know only Naya. 🙊 the normal kiribath shaped kites. And they doesn't go up.. we drag them along the ground. This is also fun

You're right i wanna do different things. But i feels like i'm not doing enough. Maybe it is the reason for the encouragement😃.

I forget to say about my naya experiences. There are enough evidence in the trees for that. Since my area is covered with lots of trees, it's very hard to fly this one🤣

Sometimes, something can make us happy more than anything like the thing you have shared. It’s nice and beautiful experience 😍

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Maybe you also try in this season😉

Will see to make time for that friend 🍻🍻

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

The reason she is really scared is when a kite goes to a tree, I tend to climb it. That’s the reason that she is worried about it.

Gutiyak dennona 🤨.

Gahen wetena eka hoda. Guti kanawata wada

gahen watuna kiyala guti kewama kohomada 😂.

It takes a lot of time and effort to make these kites, doesn't it make you feel proud when your kite looks so much higher than other people's?

Yes i do. No words to explain the feeling😇👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24