Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 04 – Memories of 2020 : My life in 2020 | 100% Power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
This is my first entry to Steem Sri Lanka community contest. I'm aware that they have organized attractive contests and I had no chance to participating before, now I will take this opportunity to participate this contest. The content of Round 2| week 4 contest "Recall Memories of 2020" is very useful and emotional because 2020 is a memorable year.

0001-14614176971_20201219_222309_0000.png

Let me start recalling my memories by returning to the start month of the 2020 year. Perhaps, January was the best time for me because I took a trip to Phu Quoc island where is the best island of Vietnam. My trip to Phu Quoc island lasted for 15 days and it was a wonderful experience. Instead of choosing resort to relax, I chosen a experience trip to find out local culture. I ate and stayed at my friend's house. My friend was a great guide and she took me many places of island, especially natural areas. Apart from visiting beautiful sceneries, we captured fishes with locals and this was the first time I sitted on the ship to go to the middle of the ocean. Its experience was wonderful and I have remenbered it forever.

20200119_103444.jpg

Phu Quoc island

Information location: https://w3w.co/quầnbò.mítgai.nghỉngơi

1608381588462 (1).jpg

I was on the ship with my friend and locals

This trip made friend not only with many locals but also with many foreign friends, especially two friends who come from Morocco and Portugal. They was very fun and friendly. We ate seafood and went out together. I laughed a lot and I was very happy.
FB_IMG_1579427325650.jpg

20200119_233704.jpg

my friends

  • After 15 days I came back my city to continue working in my hotel and my life had changed since the Covid- 19 pandemic has come on March, 2020. I lost my job because the number of tourists has tailed off. Although, the Corona pandemic has controled in my country, but it is still complicated over the world, especially Europe and United State.
    It is difficult to find another job in the hospitality industry. At that time, my father has had a colorectal cancer in the terminal period. It was a terrible news for me. I have took him to go to the hospital to treat the cancer and then I have came back my hometown to take care of him instead of continuing find a new job. I thought that, I have only had a short time to live with my parents, so I have wanted to take care of them. I always hope that their health get more and more better.

  • I have to say that 2020 is a harsh and difficult year with many unprecedented events happened at once. People around the world have faced not only the Covid - 19 pandemic but also natural calamity such as ushfires in Australia and California, earthquakes in China, hurricanes in Mexico and droughts in Africa. I pray that the pandemic will pass over and our life will return normally.
    Thank you for reading my post!!!
    #recallmemories, #steemsrilankacontest, #vn, #mystory

Sort:  

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

@steem-Sri Lanka: I will try to participate all of contest as much as I can.

I had no chance to participating before

finally you are in. happy to see your participation!

My trip to Phu Quoc island lasted for 15 days and it was a wonderful experience.

wow! i too always want to go on a trip like this and spend some weeks exploring the beauty in an unknown area.😍

especially two friends who come from Morocco and Portugal.

you are lucky to have friends from different counties during a trip!

I lost my job because the number of tourists has tailed off.

this happened here in Sri Lanka too. many people are engaging in tourism industry and this was a bad time for them. 😶

my father has had a colorectal cancer in the terminal period.

how about your father now. he will definitely get well soon. 😍
this may be a bad year. it will end soon. i wish you a better 2021 🥰
thank you for participating at the last minute!
good luck.

Entry number 34

@sandu: I really like your comment. Thank you for asking my father's health. Now, my father is recovering well. I also hope that 2021 will be a better year for all of us.

Life in your country seems happy and sunny. Your fish looks very good and very fresh. I live in Italy, greetings from Italy

Seasonal Greetings..
image.png
Thank you for posting in Steem Sri Lanka!


We are @steem-sri.lanka !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00