Trickle Up: Merging Communities | 10% to SL charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)


sridragonfly.jpg

tenor.gif Read this post in your language with Google Translate! tenor.gif

italybreak

After more than a week of careful planning, the sharing of insights and addressing concerns, @randulakoralage and I have agreed that the uniting of the Italy Community with the Steem Sri Lanka Community within this Trickle Up project will be a fun adventure to attempt.

I have to express my deep gratitude to @ilnegro, the developer of Steem Fanbase, who added a very valuable feature to this auto-voting tool; and that is, the ability to automatically upvote my Fanbase when they publish in a Community or tag of my choice. You can learn more about this feature here:

Now you can upvote a specific tag with STEEM FANBASE - by Italygame Witness

Because it is important for me to manage my Voting Power, I wanted to be able to upvote only those posts that are published within the Italy Community. When I saw that this option was working, I wondered if I could then merge the Trickle Up project with other Communities, but allow them to continue publishing in their own Communities. That's when I thought about the wonderful friendship that Italy has with Sri Lanka, so I contacted @randulakoralage and explained the idea to her. She was immediately excited and enthusiastic about the project, and we have spent the past week talking about it. In preparation, I added the Members of the Steem Sri Lanka Community to my Fanbase, with the option that they get upvotes only when they publish in the Steem Sri Lanka Community, and it is working! Soon we will merge both Communities into the project, and begin to grow together!

In this moment, our Supreme Honeybee @acamusiger and our Supreme Dragonfly @mcassani are doing their best to build up their Steem Power, and reach the goal of surpassing their Successors, so that we can then choose our next candidates for each Supreme Throne.

This will give the Steem Sri Lanka Community, and others who are watching this project, the time to study and get familiar with the guidelines of this adventure:

Guidelines

  • In order to participate, you must be a recognized Member/Amico/Amica of the Italy Community, or a recognized Member of the Steem Sri Lanka Community.

  • When I have a list of those recognized players, I retrieve their Effective Steem Power (the actual Steem Power you have available to you to upvote with) and I create a list which orders those players from the least Steem Power to the most Steem Power. The list is then divided by 2, and the top half represents the Honeybees, while the bottom half represents the Dragonflies (more Levels are coming). The player in each group with the least Steem Power becomes the next candidate for their respective Thrones.

  • Potential candidates must not be Powering Down. This is a Power Up Game!

  • Potential candidates must not delegate out more than 50% of their Steem Power. This is to avoid abusers delegating out their Steem Power to give the appearance of having a low Effective Steem Power, and also to encourage Steemians to build up their personal account and participate in the voting economy. Because this rule was created as a result of the dialogue that I had with @randulakoralage, I will be making a temporary exception for the Steem Sri Lanka Community, who has diligently worked hard to build up their Community Curation account @steem-sri.lanka which has most of the Members delegating nearly all of their Steem Power to that account. Instead of asking that the delegations be removed in order to participate, we would like to ask, instead, that each player commit themselves to building up their Effective Steem Power, and when they reach the 50% threshold, they can continue to delegate more Steem Power to the Community account.

  • Potential candidates must be reasonably active on Steemit. If you are not active, it will be difficult to build up your Steem Power.

  • Once those candidates accept the Crown, they must work diligently to surpass the Steem Power of their potential Successors.

  • Both Communities will then help, in whatever way they feel inspired to do so, the Supreme Honeybee and the Supreme Dragonfly to reach their goals.

  • The @famigliacurione account will upvote everyone on the list in accordance to their status, but only for those posts published within the Italy or Steem Sri Lanka Community, depending on where they are a member. No one else is obligated to follow the @famigliacurione rewarding system. Each Steemian, whether a Member of the Community or not, will find their own way of supporting the Supreme Honeybee and the Supreme Dragonfly.

  • In order for the Supreme Honeybee and the Supreme Dragonfly to qualify for an upvote from @famigliacurione, their post must be published within the Italy or Steem Sri Lanka Community. This does not, however, mean that they cannot post outside of these Communities; it only means that those posts outside of these Communities will not receive an upvote, unless I choose to do so manually. This also applies to all players on the Trickle Up list.

  • Each candidate that does not accept the challenge will have their names crossed-out and the @ removed from their name, so as to not be constantly mentioned. Not everyone will want to participate, as this is obviously a voluntary game.

  • Those who do not accept the challenge, will also have the upvote from @famigliacurione reduced by 5% each time the list is updated with a new post. This will allow my account more Voting Power to be able to concentrate on those who are participating. Anyone who wishes to reenter the game, will immediately have the upvote restored to the current level of the other participating players.

  • When a player's upvote from @famigliacurione reaches 5%, they will be removed from the list, and the list will again be divided by 2, and a new candidate for the Supreme Dragonfly sought after.

  • Anyone who has been removed from the list can always return and be reinserted.

These guidelines are subject to change as I continue to receive feedback and advice.

italybreak

Supreme Honeybee
Steem Power
Upvote %
Votes per Day
@acamusiger119.15100%3
Honeybee
Steem Power
Upvote %
Votes per Day
live.log38.635%2
noemilunastorta88.015%2
@spavan697132.8925%2
@ketty79254.1125%2
@robytrix257.7625%2
@silviabeneforti263.1625%2
@lightcaptured273.3625%2
@kork75341.4725%2
@storychain378.1425%2
@maxwellmarcusart587.9925%2
@steem-fanbase732.5825%2
@lyra-b851.1925%2
@grecoloco888.3925%2

italybreak

Supreme Dragonfly
Steem Power
Upvote %
Votes per Day
@mcassani2650.6990%3
Dragonfly
Steem Power
Upvote %
Votes per Day
leylar1649.615%2
carolineschell1684.595%2
@ilnegro3353.9025%2
@claudio833621.4325%2
@frafiomatale5857.7725%2
@mad-runner5962.9325%2
@stefano.massari6025.3825%2
@famigliacurione8826.7225%2
@mikitaly10976.7525%2
@alein11256.0525%2
@sardrt16541.4425%2
@italygame22013.2225%2
@giuatt0743063.4225%2
@girolamomarotta77009.6525%2
  • Anyone who wishes to be removed from this list, please let us know, and we will quickly honor your request, but you will still continue to receive reduced Trickle Up votes from Famiglia Curione so long as you remain a Member or Friend (Amico/Amica) of the Steemit Community Italy.

  • Anyone who has been crossed out on this list, and would like to rejoin the adventure, please let me know in the comments, and you will be included in the next round.

  • If you are a Member or Amico/Amica of the Steemit Community Italy, and your name does not appear on the list, please let me know in the comments, and I will add you for the next round.

italybreak

Trickle Up History

italybreak

I'm part of the ITALYGAME Witness Team
together with: @girolamomarotta, @sardrt, @mikitaly, @ilnegro and @mad-runner

Game.jpg

italybreak

Sort:  

This looks really interest..!

Wait until you see how beautiful the list will look when I add the Sri Lanka Members!!!

Interessante ed i complimenti per quello che state facendo... credo che siano anche cose piuttosto complicate sia da gestire che da realizzare. I complimenti

Grazie Stefano! Un po' complicato si, ma sto cercando di fare un passo alla volta. Devo trovare un modo per gestire meglio la cosa quando la lista diventerà più lunga.

Truly exhilarating. Thank you.

I'm sure this event will be a new delightful event to all of us. Really good concept 💪 Waiting for the event❤️!!!!

I really do hope that you all enjoy it. Randula and I went back and forth for several days because of the delegation issue, and I didn't know if the Community would accept this; and to be honest, I still don't know if you all will be ok with building up your personal Steem Power. You have all worked very hard, and sacrificed a lot to build up the Community Curation account. Randula really wants to reach 200,000 SP as quickly as possible, and at first, this game may seem like it's slowing down the reaching of that goal. But I believe that this Trickle Up ecosystem will help each individual, and the whole Community grow faster. I hope I don't disappoint you!

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

I'm soo excited with this new event ! Let's grow up with steemit ❤️ and build friendships with Italian community ❤️

Yes! We are all very excited about this friendship, and about growing together! Thank you!

This project looks like very interesting. A great work to support growing steem power. Looking forward to the project and having friends from Italy 💖.

Thank you! I hope that with the help of both Communities, this project can be a real success, and we can bring together even more Communities!

Thank you very much foe your kind support and bringing up this. They will timely adapt to this. During first few days ift won't easy. Timely they will understand how all these work. That's how we grew so far.. ♥️

I am looking farward how WE work on this project 😀

I think that the best way to really learn how to play a game is to just play it and have fun! Soon we will see!

Hope it will be an interesting project along with Italy community. And also I'm very grateful to you introducing this new concept for us. Because it much needed to build a good sp to grow in Steemit platform. So I'm hopefully awaiting for this amazing project! 😍

You are all very kind! I am very grateful to have chosen such a friendly Community to help me with this first attempt to merge Communities. It is a new concept, so it may take a little time for some people to understand it. But I will try to make it as fun as possible, as easy as possible and as successful as possible! It will be wonderful to see how quickly we can all grow our SP!

Hello @famigliacurione, this is exciting to see. I am a verified friend member of Sri Lanka Community, although I have not posted in Italy Community yet. I would also like to receive the amico tag in that community. I am very committed to building up my steem power. I think I have done great so far. Can I apply for this game? this is an exciting project I did not know about. I am a very active Steemit member as I am a moderator of 2 communities and also part of Steem Greeters team. Any help for me to build up my SP faster is welcome. I want to be part of this 😊 please let me know what I should do in order to participate. Tuesday, July 6th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Hermanito! I have been discussing this project with @alejos7ven for about a month now. I would like to bring this game to the Comunidad Latina, if your Community is interested. Since you seem to be very enthusiastic about this project, perhaps you can help me plan to bring in your Members after I gain some experience with the Sri Lanka Community. What do you think?

Yessss brother, I would be excited to bring Comunidad Latina members into this 😄 we can discuss it with partner @alejos7ven. We would be glad to participate 😊 it looks like a good idea. Thank you for your consideration. You can count on us. See you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77