You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children are safe at home?

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Supreme Honeybee! This is a very important topic that you have chosen, and I am very glad that you have the courage to speak about these uncomfortable issues. I have a young daughter, and 4 granddaughters, and I get very emotional when I hear about these kinds of injustices.

I am a very protective father and grandfather, so I watch out for the people I love with a lot of attention. What is sad to know is that often these young children are abused, not by strangers, but by those who are close to the children. This is why we must not automatically trust anyone with our little flowers; we must insist that everyone has the responsibility to earn our trust, no matter who they are!

Sort:  

we must insist that everyone has the responsibility to earn our trust, no matter who they are!

well said. Actually I selected this topic because I heard atleast one of this type of news per day, this week. In every news paper there is atleast one of child abuse cases. They are not only rape cases, phisical, verbal,emotional abuse of children or some parents have neglect their children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43