Steem sri Lanka 3G contest series/week 02/ A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed/ 5% to SL- charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20191201133927_save.jpg

Hello steemians, I'm happy to be a participant in this contest. Friendship can simply mean the condition of being friend,while a friend to so many people, is a person other than a relation or family member either spouse or lover, that his or her company is being enjoyed by you. But to me, a friend is not just someone that his company is being enjoyed by you as well as having affection for the person. Friend goes beyond company and affection as it entails the art of having a person so dear, cool, intimate, understanding as well as possessing the Spirit of helping or rather caring for you; in an effort to achieving your set goal or aspirations. Hence, I would like to make a folklore about my friendship.

I have a lot of people that have been my friend for the previous and earlier stage of my life. But for the past 9 years now I have come in contact with an outstanding person of which his aptitude, character, jovial is to be compared to none. May I introduced him 'PAUL' my good friend. I met him when I first got scholarship to study in Rochas Foundation college Ogboko in Ideato south local government area Imo state. Imo is a state in the south eastern part of the country Nigeria. Paul as he is called, bears the same native name with me- chinedu.

BeautyPlus_20190212103356047_save.jpg

Fine, we met as students who were offered scholarship to study in the college. Meanwhile,I was not leaving inside the school and as a native of another place called Enugu, he is a citizen of that state called 'Imo' which I was schooling. He lived with his parents while I was living alone (in another man's land). The first day we got to know each other was the day we went for a football training in the village field. He is such a nice footballer (a good striker) but I'm a defender. As a defender, I was always disturbed whenever he approaches with the ball on his feet. With lot of skills,he can dislocate and disgrace a defender. I didn't allow him to get rid of me; as I tried my possible best to put a stop or dislodged the ball on his feet. After the training, we met and exchanged informations about ourselves. From that day onwards, we became friends- a serious one I mean. As a student living alone, he normally supports either directly or indirectly. He introduced me to their family which when I lack some essentials, he would tender those issues to his mother for consideration. He visits me during the weekend. We relax together, gets things done by doing our assignments together and also we plays football together. Hee likes football very well.

Notwithstanding some violent extremism in that area then, he would always tell me to go to the church and pray my way out. We both are Catholics and we would go to the church then together.

IMG_20200209_102958_7.jpg

He is an altar server who convinced me to join the Altar nights. I joined Altar servers because of the merits he told me that I would be gathering from the altar. After our days in the college, we went our different ways but there still exist a medium of communication through which we kept the friendship alive.He has always been good and destination and distance was not a barrier.

Later in the year he got an information concerning a scholarship schemeg that's ungoing. The scheme aims at training secondary school graduates throughout their years in the university. He advised me to request for the form that he knew I would pass the examination that will qualify me for the scholarship. I listen to him because I confided in him. As my good friend, we took the examination together and to the glory of God, we were admitted into the university under the scholarship scheme.

BeautyPlus_20190222132058914_save.jpg

By this time now, we are not living together but we were living in the same hostel. He always come from the second floor to stay with me downstairs. Though I have a roommate but he's more closer than my roomie. He didn't stop being the real him that I know.
He would always say "chinedu! what are we going to cook tonight? Are you not going for lectures? Buddy! whenever I knock and you unlock the door try and open it because I'm your master😂😂 oh man! He's funny. Towards the end of the semester he would ask me when I would return for the next academic section whereas we are yet to take our semester exam that present semester. Chai a funny guy of course.

He taught me a lot of things, but I wouldn't forget he taught me how to do a general summary of a textbook and other course outlines. I enjoyed his company, intimacy,care, advises and understanding because whenever I was in need he's always there.

My dear Paul, may God bless you abundantly for me.

..... indeed you are a truly a friend!

My entry for the contest #A_Friend_In_Need_Is_A_Friend_Indeed# by @supunchandra

Sort:  

A friendship of a striker and a defender! how soothing is that!💓 thank you for sharing the story my friend..

Thanks man.. you are welcome

One of the best things in life is having a best friend who is always there for you. Thanks for sharing the story of this beautiful friendship with us. 🤗💛

You are welcome ❤️

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Congratulations!

Your vote prize for Contest, A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed now with you!

I'm grateful... I really appreciate ❤️
Thanks to all Sri Lanka members and curators.. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94