TIME FOR HEALTH writing contest : My week 01 during pandemic in India.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

healthy-life.jpg
source

Hello friends,

Its very difficult to maintain healthy food diet when you are stay in hostel , and also during this pandemic in a country like india. So the as I told earlier I was stuck in the university hostel and they provide foods for all the 3 main meals and tea ,

Most important thing is our hostel provide only the veg foods for all the three meals and it is very difficult to adjust in the beginning and now during this 3 years I was kind of adjusted. So now I ll describe how I ll use to maintain healthy life with those struggles.

During this days I used to got up at around 08.00 hr and then I used to drink almost 200-300ml of waters because during sleep time I used to switch on the fan in whole night and I use android app called “drink water reminder “ it is very helpful and it notified me when I need to drink water and how much amount I need to drink.

Screenshot_2020-10-12-14-25-13-297_hydration.watertracker.waterreminder.drinkwaterreminder.jpg

Screenshot_2020-10-12-14-25-06-890_hydration.watertracker.waterreminder.drinkwaterreminder.jpg

I use to eat my breakfast around 09.00hr so that is my usual time and in hostel they provides various types of breakfast in daily like rice items vada ,idli etc. we all know india has various and distant food culture which vary from the state by state and city by city for example here in Bangalore rice is the main ingredient in the meal and in city like Punjab it is rotti and parota ,
and in the meantime of breakfast and lunch I used to have some snack with some juice in the time of 11.00hr mostly and in lunch they mostly provide rice item with some vegetable curry and south indian special called sambar and rotti same kind of meal we have in dinner also.

After tea time (after 17.00hr ) I used to play some badminton with my friends sometimes I used to play till mid night 23.00hr. it helps me lot to begin the next day with the fresh vibes.

IMG_20170611_115324589.jpg
hostel playground

Sometimes I used to have some non veg from outside restaurants but it is also not good for health because they add huge amount of MSG ( Mono sodium glutamate ) which commonly known as aji-no-moto.
during working days before the pandemic I used to go to do swimming in the morning 06.00hr and it is also stopped in the beginning of this pandemic. It helps me lot to maintain fresh daily life mostly. Sometimes I used to have some evening walk after tea mostly in rainy days because during rainy days here roads are very beautiful and freshly after rain and, I like that vibe so much hope you guys too..
As I was far away from home and I miss my home meals as a hostilities I used to prepare some home meals sometimes in room here are some foods we tried in hostel..

IMG-20191113-WA0028.jpeg

IMG-20191207-WA0024.jpg

enjoy the story ….
Thank you!
@dilshan96

Sort:  

Hello @dilshan96 , you have written very best... So proud of you brother... As a new comer , your start is superb... Keep it up Dilshan...💪

Thank you ❤️ @sandupi

Superb!! ❤️
Thank you for joining in...

Thank you ❤️ @anusha96

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Just sent your prize @dilshan96.
image.png

OH! got it ,Thanks @anusha96

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80