Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

2021 may not be the best year to all because we had to live with this pandemic throughout the year. It is the same in my case too. I have experienced a lot of different new things in this year than the other years of my life. I will tell you how was my year from now on.

2021.gif

I had some very happy days in this year. One of them is our trip to Kandy.

PicsArt_12-22-09.01.35.jpg

And the days we spent at my aunt's place at very beautiful Balangoda city were awesome.

PicsArt_12-22-09.03.14.jpg

Also our family got together in our special occasions.

PicsArt_12-22-09.06.01.jpg

My father suddenly got ill and had to went through a surgery this year. It was the hardest part of year to my family. Father is the backbone to most of the families. So when he was ill, I felt like that I grew old by ten years in few days. When father's doctor told us to do some tests, we suddenly did those. And those tests said that father should go through a surgery. Fortunately we could be ready for it immediately.

Me and my sister started our little business in this year. Still few months to it but it is getting better day by day. We managed to do these things among our busy schedules. We introduced some products at the start and expanded that to many more products and got a very good reputation among our customers. I am so happy about the journey that we came in this year.

PicsArt_12-22-09.22.40.jpg

Recently his sister got married. It was also one of the most memorable and beautiful days in this year.

PicsArt_12-22-08.52.42.jpg

When talking about my academic life in this year, everything went online. I am tired and lazy most of the time for this online things. But managed to do all well at last. I have completed second semester and I am now at the end of the third one now.

In 2021 year too, I was active in steemit. Steemit was a part of my day to day life. It was like a hobby to me. As I always tell, steemit helped me to become a better me. I could improve day by day in here. So do my friendship with steemit friends. Being the first winner in February spud4steem was one of the biggest victories in my steemit journey in this year.

image.png

I participated several contests and could win some of them. Also I got very good comments on my writing. So I am so happy with my steemit journey this year.

This is how my 2021 was. A mixture of many feelings in this earth. Thank you @randulakoralage for giving this wonderful opportunity to have a look back at 2021. And I invite @sandu, @inshi and @sandun98 to join this and tell us how 2021 was.

Thank you for reading. Best wishes for upcoming 2022.

Sort:  

Overall, it was a good year. Having a little family business and growing it together is great. hope you will be success in both academics and in your business.

Yes, it is great. Hope to grow it more. Thank you akke 💖

I think you had a good year overall. Your business is the best part as my opinion. Good luck for the next year nangi. 😍❤️

Yes ayya. Hope we will have a better 2022😍 Thank you and Happy 2022 for you too💖

 3 years ago (edited)

The year you've had is so beautiful, but there are joys and sorrows. I saw your beautiful journey to the temple with your family, it was fun being able to gather with close friends. and celebrating birthdays I've read in the previous article., So excited you celebrate your parents' birthdays. but sadness comes when the closest person falls ill which makes it very sad for. in remember. this year also you start a very impressive business. I wish your business success and you become part of an extraordinary entrepreneur.😊

@sandun98 is your best friend

You are such a good friend that you have read everything in my post. I am so happy for that. Yes, many things happened in this year, some were good and some were bad. Father's illness is the worst thing and starting the new business is the best thing as I thing. We could survive in this pandemic. Let's make 2022 more happier than 2021.

@sandun98 is your best friend

He was once a good friend of mine and now he is my boyfriend😊

Thank you so much💖

Despite some painful experiences, you have won this year nangi. I'm really happy for you and proud of you, especially as your business grows larger and larger. I wish you great success in the coming year nangi❤

Thank you akke. We could overcome many challenges in this year and I am so proud of it. Let's make the next happier and more fruitful.

don't delay the surgery bcz I know how fast it should be happen with the experience of my father.

Me and my sister started our little business in this year.

I am very happy about this bcz your products are high quality and creative

balu balu atha spud4steem winnersla meke ;)

Wish you all the success in your acadamics.. thank you for entry

Luckily we could do the surgery immediately.

I am very happy about this bcz your products are high quality and creative

Thank you akke 🥰

Best wishes for 2022🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64