Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest : My Handmade Mini Christmas Tree

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

20201209_145429.jpg

The title reminded me how I and my sister decorated a small tree with beautiful Christmas arts when we were very small. At that age we didn’t know anything about Christmas, but Christmas was a pleasant feeling for us. I haven’t made anything for years for Christmas after the little age but I wanted to make a Christmas craft for this contest. So I made a mini Christmas tree out of paper with help of the videos I watched through internet.

This is how I made the tree.

Things needed

• A4 sheets- 2
• Glue
• Scissor
• A star

I used green colour A4s. You can use any colour that you want.

How to make

step one

Make a corn by an A4 sheet. Cut the bottom edge of the corn as it can be placed on a flat surface.

20201209_141129.jpg

step two

Take the other A4 sheet, fold it and cut small parallelograms of it as shown below.

20201209_141230.jpg

step three

Take a parallelogram and cut half of it as following.

20201209_141313.jpg

step four

Roll the edges of it using fingers as shown.

20201209_141353.jpg

20201209_141418.jpg

step five

Attach the parallelograms in the corn.

20201209_141518.jpg

Step six

Attach a star on the top of the tree.

Now our Christmas tree is ready. This is how it looked at the end.

new20201209_144222.jpg

As you see it is easy to make. I invite you to make one if you want to make something creative for the Christmas. It takes few minutes to make this. But it is really nice. I could relax my mind by doing this craft.

Thanks for this nice contest and good luck.

Thank you for reading.

Have a nice day! Stay safe!

Sort:  

Woow
That is nice..
I hope You've made many handicrafts for many friends 🤭.

Thank you💜️

I hope You've made many handicrafts for many friends 🤭.

I always gift them my crafts for their bds☺️

step wise process and the snaps are nice. good luck with the contest 😍😍

Thank you for the appreciation😊

Nice work. Thank you for you Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Wow! That's easy and a nice one. Good luck with the contest!

Thank you! You also have a try😊

Wow! That's nice.

Thank you!

I haven’t made anything for years for Christmas after the little age but I wanted to make a Christmas craft for this contest.

Mmmm... Glad to see a beautiful Christmas craft from you. 😍

I used green colour A4s. You can use any colour that you want.

I also think green color is preferred for a Christmas tree.💚

Attach a star on the top of the tree.

wow! Was the star also made by your own?⭐

Now our Christmas tree is ready. This is how it looked at the end.

It is really beautiful and love it. 🎄

Thank you for your beautiful entry. ❤️

#entry02

I also think green color is preferred for a Christmas tree.💚

Green colour looks good in photos too.

wow! Was the star also made by your own?⭐

Yeah, I cut it from a glitter sheet😊.

Thank you😍

Wonderful creation nanga😍🤗💪👌

Thank you akka😊

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41