Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05 | Drawing realities and capturing emotions.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago
Hello everyone, I thank my cousin @alejos7ven for inviting me to participate in this creative contest proposed by @ sandun98, who invited us to talk about our hobby. Choosing the drawing as the hobby on which the post would focus was really difficult since programming and video games are two hobbies that are part of my life in equal measure, but in the end I decided to choose the drawing, before starting I want to invite @meryju79, @dilcia and @erpirio to this contest, read the rules here.

The first thing I want to do is explain what is drawing for me?

For me, drawing represents many things, it can be simply to capture a moment, a special person for me or something that seems beautiful to me, somehow my emotions are reflected in the drawing and the amount of effort I put into it is influenced by the motivation I have to finish it.

image.png

Misaki, my best friend's pet.

separate.png

Photo taken with the rear camera of my XIAOMI REDMI 9.
I started drawing from a very young age, I remember that when I was in elementary school I drew the characters of my favorite animated series such as (courage, Billy Mandy, Phyneas and Ferb among others), and I even sold drawings to my classmates who asked me to draw some specific thing. So my passion for drawing grew more and more.

Drawings made when I was between 10 and 12 years old

image.png

Phineas an ferb . (watercolor)

image.png

prince of persia.

image.png

Adventure time.

separate.png

Photo taken with the rear camera of my XIAOMI REDMI 9.
As the years went by, I got to try cold paints and make some drawings. Although over time due to obligations I got away a bit and rarely drew.

Drawings made when I was between 12 and 16 years old

image.png

God of war.

image.png

Hellsing.

image.png

Hellsing.

separate.png

Photo taken with the rear camera of my XIAOMI REDMI 9.
In recent years my passion for drawing has been returning, this is the reason why I chose it since this is a medium in which I feel that I can express my feelings and emotions with relative ease.

IMG-20191013-WA0053.jpg

my best friend.

IMG_20181219_005923.jpg

my brother.

IMG_20181122_120725.jpg

my brother, my sister and me.

IMG_20181122_120714.jpg

my brother, my sister and me.

separate.png

Photo taken with the rear camera of my XIAOMI REDMI 9.
It also allows me to capture new ideas, create realities or characters different from what you would normally see.

image.png

image.png

image.png

separate.png

Photo taken with the rear camera of my XIAOMI REDMI 9.
Thanks to drawing, I feel that my creativity has expanded and it even helped me when developing interfaces as a frontend developer.

image.png

My portfolio.

image.png

A project from my portfolio.

separate.png

screenshot take to my computer.
Recently, thanks to steemit, I have taken up this hobby more actively, which has pushed me a bit into the world of design and has made me increasingly interested in learning to use tools such as illustrator or Photoshop to make digital illustrations.

I hope to keep improving this skill more and more and to gain more and more experience since in the future I would like to use it in conjunction with programming to design and develop a video game on my own.

Well that was all, for today I say goodbye. I hope this post has been to your liking, see you another time, good luck to you all!

Sort:  

That was sone nice drawings.. I really loved that cartoon drawings. It's so good that you started using Illustrator for digital drawing. Keep it up..

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.30

Thank you, I plan to start learning illustrator in April, I have seen the incredible things that can be done there and it completely captures my attention

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Hi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,or delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67